We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property
Garden Ornaments at your doorstep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Ornaments at your doorstep.
Magnolia Petal Accommodation Entrance Queen Comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Garden Ornaments at your doorstep.
Magnolia Petal Accommodation Entrance
Queen Comfort
Salt Spring Island at Magnolia Petal. Beautiful gardens, forest and nature surround private suite.
Magnolia Petal Accommodation on Salt Spring Island  with exotic gardens, private and self contained.
Lanai for your suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne A
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Magnolia Petal B & B, only problem was.....it was too short. Wendy and Joe are very nice hosts and I enjoyed our visit immensely. The breakfast was so delicious, and plentiful. Wendy brought it in a beautiful basket each evening and we could have breakfast whenever we were ready. The grounds are absolutely stunning and Joe took me to their front yard and wow! Absolutely incredible! I also got a tour of Wendy's 'Worlds Smallest Art Gallery', it was so cute and all made of repurposed materials, Wendy's work is beautiful.

I highly recommend staying here, the accommodations are very comfortable, nicely decorated and the outside view and guest patio is stunning. This is a great place to have a couples romantic time away.

We will definitely be trying to stay here when we return to Saltspring. Thank you Wendy and Joe

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for loving our little tropical garden paradise. Gallery is certainly Salt Springs Smallest Gallery ... Thank You for being wonderful guests and please do come back. W & J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly spectacular!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is beautiful, the gardens are amazing. It is quiet and away from the frenzy of Ganges but close enough that going in for dinner or sightseeing is very easy. it is also close access to beaches and St Mary's Lake. Wendy and Joe are wonderful hosts. Amazing continental breakfasts (including homemade granola and tons of fruit) are delivered each evening allowing you to have breakfast whenever it is convenient for you. There is a beautiful private patio for guest use. The room is very comfortable and well appointed with all kitchen utensils and dishes you could require. We would definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Mahalo Sandra and Eric. We would love to welcome you back in the future. More Island to explore and more relaxation on your next trip. Wendy and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelight...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely stay, Tranquil lush Jungle Island Gardens”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I had a beautiful stay at Wendy and Joe's. Beautiful atmoshpere, gardens, a tropical paradise on Saltspring Island. The suite was very cozy, and nicely decorated with some of Wendy's art. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you Christa. We enjoyed having you stay as our guest. Please come back to stay again. Best Regards, Wendy and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing