We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location on the beachfront, peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
A million dollar view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A million dollar view!
Master bedroom overlooking the ocean. Second bedroom overlooks an emerald cove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A million dollar view!
Master bedroom overlooking the ocean.
Second bedroom overlooks an emerald cove.
Gorgeous open air deck!
The LODGE building. Our unit is the front penthouse.
Wrap around ocean views.
A chef's kitchen! Granite counters, new appliances, wood. cabinets.
Tide's out.
View of pool from the master bedroom.
Totally modern bathroom, granite and wood.
Spacious foyer.
View form the balcony.
What a view as you create your meals!
Pool and sitting area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ARG84
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location on the beachfront, peaceful little haven on the rocks”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A simply amazing location and lovely apartment which is well equipped to cater for most needs. The kitchen has more equipment than my own! It was so quiet here, even the sea laps so lazily onto the shore you can barely hear it. The pool is clean and well-kept. We spent a lot of the time just wandering on the rocks (when the tide is out), sitting on the jetty and exploring the local area. If you like cooking, take time to read the cookbook that's on display, there's some good recipes and tips in there. I even bought a copy to take home with me! The windows had mosquito nets attached, which is perfect for the hot summer nights we had. It's just the perfect place for peace and quiet and nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the huge windows and the location
Liked least: The water smelled/tasted funny and the shower curtains could use a change.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drivingfo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great views, home away from home.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of 4 spent four lovely days in the penthouse. It is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is better stocked than our own! We met the owners and they were gracious, helpful, and welcoming. They have thoughtfully provided so many little extras that I didn't expect to find in a vacation rental. The views are spectacular throughout the day! Enjoyed waking up to an amazing sunrise every morning. Would highly recommend the penthouse!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveMaure...
Summersville, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for a week and enjoyed every day. Our heme sightseeing and eating. We enjoyed both but always looked forward to getting back to our Penthouse.
The views were better than the pictures on website. Every room had a view of bay and beach. We saw eagles, otters, seals, cranes, no whales, and a variety of cranes.
Took walk on shore and discovered all kinds of critters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of bay, and bed was very comfortable. There were 2 of us and we used one bedroom. We had 2 bathrooms
Liked least: Living room was a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fraste
Long Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decorators dream with a stunning view!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner has done a fantastic job of decorating this condo down to the smallest detail. The kitchen is filled with gourmet cookware and her own cookbook. We enjoyed buying local fish and grilling it on the large BBQ. The view is even better than the pictures. She has provided beautiful linens, towels and the big book of hints on how to utilize everything in the condo. She was so helpful in giving us advice on what to see and where to visit. Simply outstanding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and decor of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing