We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Channel and Coastal Mountains from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Channel and Coastal Mountains from the property
Ever Changing Scenary - Sunrise Spectacular fog
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
View of the Channel and Coastal Mountains from the property
Ever Changing Scenary - Sunrise
Spectacular fog
Panoramic view of Departure Bay
The ferry is arriving
View of entire house
Well landscaped yard
Furnished porch
Relaxing in the Porch
Outdoor dining and grilling
View of Channel
Great Rm 02 Leather Couch
Great Rm 02 Sectional Leather Couch and Futon
Great Rm 05 Futon for extra sleeping unit for 2
Great Rm 06 Digital Piano, for use by trained musician
Great Rm 07 Adjoining Dining Area
Kitchen-Dining 01
Kitchen-Dining 02
Kitchen-DIning 03
Kitchen-Dining 04
Kitchen-Dining 05
Kitchen-Dining 06
Master BR
Master BR, adjoining ensuite bath
Ensuite Bath 01
Ensuite bath 02 - separate door to enter
Second BR
Washer-Dryer
Second Bath, with shower
Third BR
Walkway to suite
Front door of suite
Driveway for parking
Mid floor suite layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ocean5332
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we got off the ferry, it was a short drive to the rental. The owners were very friendly and helpful the entire time we were there. The accommodations were very roomy and clean. Our favourite part was the view of departure Bay from the large covered balcony (be sure to bring binoculars to watch the activity on the bay). The location is walking distance to amenities such as grocery store and coffee shop. Five minutes by car will get you to the beach or the Marina where we found a couple of bars and restaurants. The main Island hi way was two blocks away giving you easy access to the downtown and other near by communities. The accommodations made it easy to enjoy our stay in Nanaimo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mattress was a little hard for my taste
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda121...
1 review
“Beautiful house excellent location and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had 5 adults and 2 children on second floor suite so much room and the 2 bathrooms perfect had everything you need and more loved we could do laundry and covered large deck amazing for the kids and great watching ferries come in Irene and Peter such nice people would stay here anytime a great home away from home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mactravel...
Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this Departure Bay Rental with our children and in laws. This unit was very comfortable for the 6 of us and the location was wonderful. It is overlooking Departure Bay within minutes of the ferry. Walking distance to grocery store, beach etc. We explored much of the area while staying here. Unit is very well stocked so you can do all of your cooking etc. here. Owners Peter and Irene were extremely accommodating and very friendly. They would tell us all of the best places to explore and were there if you needed anything. Noise was never an issue. We will stay here again. Thanks Peter and Irene.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisco...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Comfortable, but noisy”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent suite, comfortable, and clean; but noise transmits easily through the ceiling. Tolerable mostly, though quite disruptive on one evening. Very good experience overall. Nice neighbourhood. Fantastic view. Excellent hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Noise transmission through the ceiling
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Our house is built to the demanding 2007 new building code. All the rooms are insulated. Helicopter clips were installed in the ceiling to reduce noise level. Although we have a grand piano upstairs, the sound is muffed. However, we cannot eliminate all sounds. The customer is a medical professional and was pursuing study and training in a local hospital. Due to his need to concentrate in his studies, low level noise may be distracting. So far, we have not received noise complaints from other customers. We have a no noise policy after 11 pm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing