We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations in everyway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Our propery
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottkilb...
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations in everyway!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family was beyond impressed with this rental. Wendy and Stephen have thought of everything to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay!

This rental is modern, spacious, and has everything you can possibly think of and more! The pool ...amazing!!! AND - everything was so CLEAN and organized!!!!!!!

It is also a pet friendly rental - our puppy even went swimming in the pool!!

We would definitely highly recommend this rental to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
We are so glad that you were happy with our rental property and we appreciate your time to share a review. Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPennerSu...
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation Letdown”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

There were pros and cons to our rental choice. Unfortunately the cons outweighed the pros.

The Pro 's
-The accommodations were located in a great area as you are close to amenities and the Wineries on the Westside of Kelowna.
-The rental suite is very spacious and the Kitchen and Living area are well appointed.
-The yard area is large and the neighbourhood is quiet.

The Con's
-There is a security issue, as the owner has access via an interior door that has no door knob or lock on the renters side.
-There is only one bathroom, 2 couples would find it a challenge.
-The seemingly small queen bed was very noisy and the bedding was substandard.
-The towels; beach and bath were in very poor condition, I would consider them throwaways.
-Do not get too excited about the lake view because from the rental level it is a peekaboo at best. The view in the add is misleading as the photos are from the upper sun deck.
-The wifi signal was sporadic and intermittent.

The owners are nice people, however lack experience in the hospitality industry....while we were eating a peaceful lunch out on the patio, the owner decided to cut the lawn. Now had this been away from where we were located, it may have been acceptable, however it was not. The riding mower was running rough and backfired within 15' of where we were sitting. We almost jumped out of our chairs, but without a blink of an eye, the owner just kept about his business cutting and trimming the grass for the next hour.

On our last full day, the weather was terrific - first really nice day, no wind and it was hot.....so after going to some Wineries we came back around 1:00pm. looking forward to a swim. The owner and family had the same idea and were already in the pool, they were later joined by friends. We sat on the deck, giving them space and waiting for our turn....our turn came 3.5 hours later.

Being fair, the rental did say that the owner would use the pool as well. That's fine, but the owner has to realize that the paying customer comes first. Without the customer you do not have a business.

The place does have potential but until things change, this is a 2.5 star facility.
In summary this rental for us was disappointing and we did not get good value for our money.


R.Penner

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hello guests,

Thanks for including your "Pro" comments about what you did like about our rental, we are very proud of the facilities that we provide for our guests.

We are very disappointed that there were a few things about your stay that was not as you expected. We take our guests comfort very seriously and it is unfortunate that you did not alert us to your dissatisfaction when you were here, had you done so we most certainly would have done our best to rectify any of your concerns. We are clear in our advertisement that we share the pool with our guests and that there is one bathroom and an additional toilet and sink in the pool house, neither of these should have come as a surprise.

We appreciate your time to review our rental and would like to let you know that all of your concerns have been reviewed and addressed if required.

Kind Regards,
Wendy & Stephan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damnengin...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful holiday location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wendy was a wonderful hostess, very friendly and understanding (our dog may have broken a light and a floaty in the pool.) The living space was massive and air conditioned, which was important as it was very hot during our 4 day stay. The pool was great to swim in out back and a large fenced yard for the dog to run around in. The view was beautiful overlooking the lake and the hills. The house was located near several great wineries and a short drive into Kelowna. Would love to spend another summer holiday here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi, we enjoyed having you as guests, hope to see you in the future, Rio misses Winston already.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyIn...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN A HOTEL - HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN WEST KELOWNA, B.C.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

September 19, 2016 driving from Vancouver, B.C. to West Kelowna was certainly an experience driving the Coquihalla Highway. It was a beautiful drive but take caution this mountainous pass is subject to a diverse range of weather that can change at a moments notice
. When you see the signs that say "expect sudden weather changes"...they mean it. We experienced, sun, wind, rain and even snow flurries as we drew closer to the summit of 4,081 feet. We noticed people have a tendency of driving this highway too fast. Travel with safety in mind and you'll have an enjoyable and safe trip.

We arrived at our destination and were greeted by Wendy. There's plenty of parking space...even room for a motor home. It's on a dead end street...no traffic. Wendy took us on a tour of this wonderful home and went over all the details that we needed to know. Spacious open living room concept with comfortable leather reclining furniture, laminate flooring, carpet in the betrooms, large coffee table, side tables, TV, high speed internet, free wifi, and a gas fireplace to keep yjou toasty warm.
Off the living room was a game area with a dart board and a pool table, perfect for family entertainment.
The kitchen was fully equipped with all the amenities that one could ask for. You feel right at home here with everything you need. No need to bring anything. Full kitchen with pots/pans, silverware, dishes, glasses, cups, wine glasses, coffee maker. A pantry held things you would have at home, toaster, kettle, mini rice cooker, crock pot, popcorn maker, panini maker, bowls, grater, salad spinner, fondue set....more than you'll ever need. Well thought out for your comfort and convenience.

Modern bathroom with a wonderful sit down shower with a rain shower head (no bathtub). Bath towels, hand towels and face cloths were provided. Laundry room adjacent to the bathroom....laundry soap provided. In the laundry room are extra towels, blankets, books to read and board games for your convenience.

Two private bedrooms, one with a TV, ample closet space. We found these rooms a little cold but Wendy was more than accommodating providing heaters. A third room had a pull down Murphy bed (hard and a little uncomfortable but do-able), a TV and an area to work out with weights and an elliptical....exercise mats provided. This room has a sliding glass door that leads out onto a beautiful patio overlooking Okanagan Lake and rolling hills ....we cooked many a steak dinner on the patio......propane barbecue provided. This patio had a wonderful comfortable seating area and dining area overlooking the fantastic pool. Stairs down to the pool area had ample seating with loungers, directors chairs, umbrellas and for your convenience a bathroom to save you from running back upstairs. Also a warm water shower to rinse off. The pool is heated and was at 85 degrees. Floats were provided for your use....even one for our dog. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and private.

It's so close to all the wineries such as Mission Hill, Volcanic, Quail's Gate, The Hatch, Grizzli Winery and many more. A 15 minute drive to downtown Kelowna where you'll find Orchard Park Shopping Centre ...lots of strip malls and other stores like Costco. Walmart, Canadian Superstore, Safeway, London Drugs, Canadian Tire, Liquor Stores and many many more. Closest liquor store is at the Neighbourhood Pub just 3 km away.

We were a little apprehensive booking this seeing it was in a home and the owners lived upstairs but the photos were so inviting we decided book it. It is exactly as you see in the photos. We had our privacy and never heard them or saw them except for when Wendy came and took the pool cover off every morning for us and put back in the evening. She was very accommodating and texted us to see if we needed anything. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here, very relaxing, quiet and beautiful setting. Bonus for us they were pet friendly....we brought our little dog that got along with their dog "Holly" which we only saw on occasion. You won't be disappointed. We would definitely come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, awesome pool
Liked least: Only a recommendation....some more lighting in the living area such as table or another floor lamp
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing