We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable suite, smashing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Suite with an awesome View of Lake Okanagan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Suite with an awesome View of Lake Okanagan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Private Suite with an awesome View of Lake Okanagan
deluxe pillow top King Bed with lake view
Private deck with hottub
private hottub
fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kholoud D
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable suite, smashing views”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located in west Kelowna in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood, minutes drive to shops & restaurants. This' the lower floor of a 2 storey house, impeccably clean. Add a washer/dryer & it would be complete. Christopher's very professional & positive in his interaction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry Di...
Red Deer, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gracious hosts. Large rooms, quiet and private. Great location only 15 minutes from downtown Kelowna.

Host Chris was very flexible with our arrival date changes, and welcomed our dog too! Great communication. The hot tub is a plus while enjoying the beautiful view of Okanagan Lake.

We'll certainly visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Above and beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of Bedsyde is perfect! My husband and I stayed for 5 nights. We loved the panoramic view of the lake from the patio! The hot tub is great and well maintained. The inside is spacious with beautiful views of the lake throughout! A full kitchen with everything you need to prepare a great meal, and room to entertain friends. Very comfy king size bed, we did not want to leave! Chris was a great host, quickly responded to any questions or concerns. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Kelowna!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks David , it was a pleasure to host you . For the record people have parked trucks in the parking spot. Hope to see you again !
chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmac5959
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely Getaway”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bedsyde Manor for 4 nights for some winery touring and hot-tubbing. It is a very spacious suite (large separate bedroom too) with everything you could need to be comfortable. Our criteria in finding a rental was 1) a private hot tub, 2) view of the lake 3) private barbeque 4) private covered deck to sit out since you never know the whether in October, and 5) a full kitchen, not just a microwave and kettle. We couldn't find many places that offered all of these amenities but this suite checked ALL the boxes for sure. We only saw the owner, who lives upstairs, for a few minutes on the third day (key under the mat type arrangement) but he was totally accessible by phone and email. Very nice fellow and we appreciated that he wanted to respect our privacy. The little bowl of fruit and package of coffee was much appreciated. Very comfy king sized bed. Well equipped kitchen. Strong wi-fi signal for my constantly connected husband :) Personally I think walking to the wineries would be a bit of a stretch since the terrain is very hilly - Mission Hill is about 1 1/2 kms straight up. But that's no big deal at all - you need a car in that area anyway. If you biked or walked, how would you bring home your cases of wine?? The house is located in an upscale residential neighbourhood so very quiet. You can hear people moving around and muffled talking from upstairs (it is a lower suite in a house after all) but as long as you're not worried about that, all was quiet most of the time. We loved it and would definitely return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing