We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$467
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$470
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$555
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort(Whistler)
US$380
US$364
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$510
US$490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
US$383
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$758
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupstenting areanice campgroundsicamouscalgarysitescampfireprivacypowerrivernaturehighwaybc
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating owners. Unfortunately the pool and hot tub area were under construction so the kids couldn't use it. We plan on coming back next year to use Phase 2 when it has power and water sites, and where it's a little further from the highway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jmalyon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a large family campout planned for another location. That location was affected by forest fires in BC, so with only a few weeks notice, we contacted Cedars RV. They were able to accommodate us in their tenting area. It was a lovely location, with nice bathrooms with running water. They worked hard to prepare the space for us, even building new picnic tables for our large group.

We had a wonderful stay. They have a lovely beach on the river, which is about a 5 minute walk away. My elderly grandmother wasn't able to make it down to the beach, so they gave her a ride in their golf carts. She was able to spend time with the family that she otherwise would not have had the ability to do.

I can't say enough about what a great spot they have, or how helpful and accommodating they were throughout the whole process leading up to the camping trip and during. One of our group even moved their wedding reception to cedars after this stay!

Thank you and we'll see you again.

Room Tip: The sites in the lower tenting area are a bit more spaced out and secluded. They are about to start renovations, so this might change.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a really nice campground with pleasant owners. We were there in July during the campfire ban. We were 2 families, 7 in total, in two tents. We set up both tents on a power and water RV site, cooked with a slow cooker and a hotplate and had a great time. We were still on Calgary time so we actually went to bed while it was still light and we didn't even miss the campfire. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 961daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

What a hidden gem!! Huge cedars, gorgeous mountain views, big sites, full hookups, flush toilet bathrooms & showers, great playground!! Amazing privacy but not closed in so you can meet new people! Under new ownership and the work put into the place really shows. Extremely welcoming and caring managers on site as well to make your stay so comfortable. We will be back to explore the area more!! Highly recommend checking this place out!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night and used the full hookup. Didn't use any facilities but we were offered to use the free firewood. The people are very nice and warned us for the severe weather and mudslides. The campingspots are wide and offers enough privacy. Sanition could use a upgrade. Near the park are Beavers and a cool forest with a river.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank schermnaam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews