We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
US$413
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marmot Lodge(Jasper)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
331
347
114
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
347
114
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathabasca riverriverside chaletdeluxe chaletliving roomcanada geesegas fireplacegoose poopbeautiful locationfull kitchenon sitedouble bedadirondack chairssmall kitchenlog cabinstayed nightsbuffet breakfastpull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The 4 of us (adults) stayed in Becker’s Chalet on Saturday June 9 while visiting Jasper National Park.

We booked this location 2 months prior as we were amazed that everything in Banff and Jasper was fully booked - we got their last chalet available - and what a beauty it was !

A great location just 5 minutes south of Jasper itself - we arrived at 6:00pm with many other guests. The front desk staff were very professional and efficient - the gift shop was very nice.
The chalet we had was remarkable. A two bedroom unit with the upper loft contains the second bedroom. The washroom was on the main floor. The fireplace was well used by us that evening and we bought the logs at the main lobby. Impeccably clean and well supplied - all dishes, pots and utensils were there - coffee machine and fridge nice and cold for our drinks.

No beach area as it is on the Athabaska River - very picturesque. Guests could BBQ outdoors by obtain a BBQ at the front desk and a number of others were doing so.

The breakfast buffet was very nice, but like all resort buffets in this area - pricey as our breakfast for 4 was approx $90. In the evening, the buffet converts to a “Gourmet” restaurant, which was very busy Saturday evening.

We did not have the opportunity to dine their for dinner, but judging from the menu and other guest comments, we certainly will next time - the steak and lobster looked mouth watering.

Checkout was excellent and pleasant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brooklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Becker's chalets. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at Becker's in mid-June. We arrived fairly late and the young lady at the desk had us checked in very quickly. The cabin itself, a deluxe riverside, was nice and clean. The bathroom though was tiny. The only way two people could fit inside was if one was taking a shower. The bedroom was also small with only a full sized bed. But it was comfortable. The living room was somewhat more spacious. with a couch and a flat screen TV. The kitchenette was functional with small stove and mini fridge as well as a microwave. Outside was a wide lawn down to the river with Adirondack chairs waiting for you to sit and enjoy the sound of the river. The views are really nice especially the more upstream you walk. There is an onsite coin laundry with four washers and dryers. One thing I did find kind of odd. The cabin we stayed in, and the others in the row, seem to be geared towards couples. Yet for some reason they chose to put the kids playground right next to them. But really no major downfalls here. I would stay here again if I am ever back in the area.

Room Tip: we had cabin #40, about as close to the river as you can get
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tntmac1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Becker's chalets. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a three-night, four day trip to the mountains and stayed at Becker's Chalets. Check-in was a breeze and Jan did a great job despite being relatively new from the impression we got. Room was clean and well appointed for our needs.
The restaurant is top notch in our opinion. It's pricey, but then again it's an uptick for gourmet dining. Be prepared as you are eating in a restaurant with an award-winning chef. Jeremy and Fuschia did a great job taking care of our drink and food requirements. The cocktails were prepared with a little flare and were a pleasure to enjoy. We splurged and sampled a delicious sliver of chocolate desert (see picture) with Taylor Fladgate 20-year port to compliment the experience.
Housekeeping staff were on the ball and were busy tending to the rooms throughout the day. We accidentally left our privacy out on the door and they were nice enough to take the time to leave us a note they didn't do our room which was a nice touch.
In closing we want to thank the staff and crew for wonderful getaway and hope to see you soon again.

Room Tip: Book early to get a riverside location.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlleyKat9130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Becker's Chalets! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Warmest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You must have a car to go into town. The chalet was comfortable and spacious although the sofa bed was awful. It says in the middle and there wasn’t sufficient bedding to keep my daughter warm. I had a nice bed and duvet and the chalet was very clean. The WiFi there is the worst we’ve had on our trip so far. The food in the restaurant is good but be prepared for some hefty prices - but no different really from the rest of the eateries in Alberta. The laundry is useful and we were glad of it

Room Tip: Near the river is nice
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ZaraRozLeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear past guest,
thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Yes, our wifi is not very good - it is intermittent at best currently and this is because the only satellite that can be provided to hotels/resorts on Hwy 93 is satellite internet. Large internet companies refuse to bring a fibre optic line down this highway. We are working on this however, and little by little we are making progress so hopefully soon we will have great internet to provide to our guests! Thank you for your feedback however, we are doing all that we can do to try and have this issue resolved sooner rather than later!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are really great, infact when our car wouldn’t start one morning they were very helpful. Beds are really good, best we had on our 12 day trip. Sorry to say kitchen is not great, defiantly not enough room for four adults. Really enjoyed being by the river but didn’t like the location of our cabin! It was #30 which unfortunately is right by by the drive where everyone has to pass, this can be quite disturbing and we wouldn’t stay in that one again. Over all we had a nice stay and our visitors from New Zealand loved the location, it was very nice sitting and watching the river and the view of the mountains is very special.

Room Tip: Not #30 but the other riverside ones would be very good.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite the location of that particular chalet that you stayed in. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location overall of our establishment and the good beds in your chalet. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews