We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$114
US$83
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
HurbUS$114
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 939)
Filter reviews
1 939 results
Traveller rating
1 250
478
127
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 250
478
127
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whyte ave valet parking wine tasting great location valet service street noise old strathcona mini bar complimentary breakfast within walking distance great stay very nice hotel yogurt earplugs vehicle fireplace nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 939 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

These are hard times due to the escalating COVID issues in Edmonton. We travelled out of a necessity. The Mettera is keeping a very clean and safe operation. Sanitation protocols are terrific. They met our every need and request. The room was spotless and sanitized when we arrived. Bed was just what we needed. We have stayed here before during regular times and was so pleased to see they are taking everyone’s health seriously. Thanks Mettera!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glowach_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Hollingsworth, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you for the kind review of the Metterra Hotel. We are glad you noticed our enhanced protocols - and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Edmonton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

This was a great experience and would definitely stay again. Check in and service was top notch. Room was great. The only thing lacking was the staff knowledge on where to get great food for take out in these strange times. Should have had menus and locations available for guests.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanmayjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Hollingsworth, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you for your review, we have passed along your recommendation to our Guest Services team to better assist our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

My first impression of any hotel is the lobby. When walking off Whyte into the Metterra, we were greeted by very friendly service and the lobby was very nice and clean. Which of course told me the rest of the hotel would be nice and I was right. The room we stayed in was very spacious, quite impressed. The hotel offers valet parking for a nominal fee as the parking lot is about 2 blocks away. We will definitely be back, highly recommend a stay at the Metterra on Whyte

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katmat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Hollingsworth, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you for the kind review, we are happy you chose to stay with us and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

The hotel room was very clean. Starting from the check in to check out we hadn’t experienced any issues. Friendly and very helpful staff. Wonderful location. Good service of breakfast in a box. Do recommend!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Hollingsworth, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your feedback and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

The entire hotel staff were outstanding despite Covid restrictions. Every staff member went out of their way to accommodate every request. These are trying times for everyone and having the opportunity to spend quiet time with my daughter in a suite with comfortable seating and a cozy fireplace made our time together special.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel Hollingsworth, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you so much for the kind review, we are so thankful you chose to stay with us - and look forward to hosting you again for another special getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews