We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$154
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotel Arts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Calgary(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
601
266
50
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
266
50
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalgary airportfree breakfastshuttle servicegreat hotelan early flightnewer hotelfront desk staffrental carrooms were very cleantim hortonswould stay here againpool and hot tubfree shuttleexcellent stayeasy accessshort stayhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is very close to airport, shuttle service was very good. Room was big and comfortable. The shower is excellent, they have a large walk-in shower, with non slip floor and grab bars. I was impressed with the shower in our room. So much nicer than stepping into a bathtub. Way to go Hampton Inn for installing this type of bathing facility.
Breakfast is very good, with a full hot and cold menu.
It was a perfect spot for us to stay after our long overseas flight.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet,clean and large. It was just perfect for what we needed for a one night stop over.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loisb560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us! It is great to hear that your overall stay was a fantastic one and that you loved our showers!

Thank you for including us in your travels after a long flight, we hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After returning to Calgary on a long flight from Europe we stayed at the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North. Its close location to the airport make it an excellent choice. The hotel is clean, fresh with very comfortable beds. This location provides a very nice complimentary breakfast and even has a lounge which not all locations have. Definitely a hotel I would return to.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 646sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us! I was thrilled to hear that your stay was comfortable, convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast and lounge.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I arrived back from Jamaica and were anxious to get to our hotel. After waiting 15 minutes in the cold, we called the hotel to find out when the shuttle would arrive only to be told we had at least 10 more minutes to wait. We gave up and took a taxi.

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn several times in the past and have always enjoyed the comfortable beds, warm hospitality and complimentary breakfast. The shuttle thing was an anomaly, but annoying because of the cold night!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us regarding your recent visit. I do apologize that the shuttle was delayed and have followed up with my team to ensure we are communicating accurate wait times when we are called.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North, we hope to welcome you back again next time your travels bring you back through Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to get to from airport. 2 minute drive. They also have an airport shuttle. The latter leaves the hotel every 20 minutes. Front desk staff is very welcoming and personable. Lobby is nice and bright. My room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again when I have an early flight the next morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us! It is a pleasure to hear that your overall stay was a positive one and that the team provided welcoming and personable service. I have thanked our team on your behalf.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here as an overnight to catch a flight next day. Hotel is 3 minutes from the airport. When you land and have your luggage you just call the hotel and they send the shuttle. Shuttle driver very friendly and offered some advice about places to eat in the area. Tim Hortons across the street and that’s it for places to eat in walking distance.

Free breakfast was good with hot/cold choices.

Rooms very clean and comfortable beds.

Pool was small and suited our needs. Hot tub jets barely worked so just felt like you were sitting in a warm bath.

All in all a good stay booked with Hotwire. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeterfan026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us!

I was delighted to learn that your overall stay was a positive one and that you enjoyed our amenities. I do apologize that the jets were not working properly in the hot tub. I have shared your feedback with our Engineering Team for follow up.

Thank you for including the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North in your travels, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews