We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be”

OEB Breakfast Co. Mission
Ranked #372 of 4 062 Restaurants in Calgary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a review for the Mission location. I went to OEB at the old Bridgeland location a few times and always enjoyed their food. This meal, however, was a lot less enjoyable. While the food was ok, they scaled back on some of their food items (e.g. their breakfast plates used to come with fruit, now there was none), which for the rather high prices of their breakfast items ($55 for 2 people) is just not a good move.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Netti78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teale O, Public Relations Manager at OEB Breakfast Co. Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Netti,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our restaurant. We will take your feedback and use it as we evaluate offerings and menu items moving forward. We are always looking to improve the service and products we provide, and take our customer feedback very seriously. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Teale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The food was awful and so was the service!! The presentation was not their norm and staff seemed to have a chip on their shoulder!! The eggs were undercooked. No garnished on our plates!! Plain Jane presentation!!Definitely OEB has

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Shainallibhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teale O, Public Relations Manager at OEB Breakfast Co. Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Shaina,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review our restaurant. We will use your review to help coach staff on service and product presentation. This being said we would also like for you to join us again would like to discuss if there is a way that we can make this happen. To discuss further please reach out to me through email at teale@eatoeb.com.

I look forward to talking more soon,

Teale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

OEB does eggs and breakfast like no where else. An eclectic menu with new takes on old favourites. Portions are generous. Food is excellent and the service is friendly. You will want to use the app "Nowait" to reserve your place in line, particularly on weekends. The eggs Benedict dishes are excellent but, so is everything else.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Poor Service - waitresses that eye roll if you ask about menu - waited for ever for cappo even though everyone else at table got theirs. Virtual line was used and we arrived at designated time to be told it would be another hour to be seated. Plenty of other places to eat breakfast - and when we paid our bill, no one asked how our meal was, which is telling......they don't want to hear the truth.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank uniquetravelstops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teale O, Public Relations Manager at OEB Breakfast Co. Mission, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi There,

We were going through our reviews and saw that yours had not yet received a response. We want to assure you that we do want to hear the truth as we pride ourselves in providing the highest-standard product and customer service, and take your review very seriously. We will use your feedback to help improve future experiences, and as such would like to discuss how we may bring you back in to our restaurant. To discuss further please reach out to me through email at teale@eatoeb.com.

Thank you,

Teale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time at OEB and I have nothing but good things to say . The food and service was exceptional . I had the soul in a bowl and everything was perfect . The eggs , the hollandaise . Hands down the best breakfast .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dezeraer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OEB Breakfast Co. Mission also viewed

 

Been to OEB Breakfast Co. Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing