We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$520
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Priceline
US$521
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
ZenHotels.com
US$448
View deal
Booking.comUS$521
Hotels.comUS$520
TraveluroUS$552
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9 137)
Filter reviews
9 138 results
Traveller rating
5 918
1 926
762
356
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 918
1 926
762
356
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor walliser stube poppy brasserie fairview restaurant valet parking sleigh ride bucket list beautiful hotel ice skating banff springs tea house ice sculptures breathtaking views once in a lifetime fairmont chateau hotel guests rocky mountaineer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 9 138 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

From the moment we called for a last minute room to the minute we left every member of staff we encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. They made us and our puppy feel very welcomed and were happy to help with anything we enquired about. I can't wait to have another excuse to stay again!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwF6722YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing property! Staff was very welcoming and friendly!

It was interesting to note that the staff working there was from all over the world and what inspired them to move to Lake Louise.

Breathtaking views.Fresh air! Turquoise water! Just Wow!

Bar had a great selection of cocktails and spirits! Bar and restaurants have amazing view of the lake!

Very interesting history behind Fairmont Lake Louise and how it evolved and attracted tourists!

We had a great time in Lake Louise. Also Don’t forget to visit Lake Morraine :)

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 51preetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

We chose a lake facing room for the view. The room had no a/c, so we weren’t able to have the curtains open for any length of time because the room would get too warm. A Dyson fan was provided, in addition to the ceiling fan, but then you have noise and wind, which wasn’t exactly relaxing.
We had hoped to relax in the room a bit in the early evening, but a neighbouring dog would not stop barking and whining. We decided to leave and explore instead.
Upon returning for sleep, we discovered that our window howled in the wind. It did not matter how we adjusted things - nothing helped, so we were stuck with that sound for most of the night.
The room was clean, as was the hotel and grounds, and most staff were kind and helpful. But for $700+ a night, we are not convinced that it is worth it.

Room tip: Review restaurant menus and pricing ahead of time. Call for clarification on booking / reserving rentals of water fun.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JtotheRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

What a lovely property, guest services is excellent. All the staff members are keen to ensure you have a great experience. Can't get better location than this anywhere in the world. Well maintained and kept hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GauravTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

This grand hotel is an experience one will never forget. Being right at Lake Louise, and walking through the incredible lobby and restaurants of this hotel, cannot be described enough to do it justice. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who can stay here during your Lake Louise or Banff holiday.

Room tip: Try to get lake view as it is so beautiful
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vettlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews