We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
228
388
248
70
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
388
248
70
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel great location older hotel two blocks coffee maker the main street steam room small fridge close to downtown two double beds bit dated wi fi front desk staff restaurants and shops pool and hot tub downtown banff stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in the River Suite which was a great size and had ample storage for a family of four. The room was modern, clean, and had great windows/light which gave a fantastic view of the river. The bathroom had a nice shower and separate WC. Small kitchenette provided seating for small meals, and was also equipped with cutlery, bottle and can openers, dishes, and glassware. The room description advertised duvet's which we did not have, however, the temperature of the room was very warm with the full wall of windows and would have proven too warm for sleeping. Also, the room had an odd burnt rubber smell to it. Overall, it was a super place to stay and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AliceB3809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I paid about $70 per night for a week in March. Considering the cost, expectations were low. I was so pleasantly surprised! I was amazed how clean it was, lots of effort put in to make it a nice place, and the staff was very helpful. My room had a king bed and sofa bed, plus a little table with two chairs, coffee maker, hair dryer, and mini fridge. It was great. Wifi was $5 per day. We had free access to the swimming pool at the hotel next door and it was only a quick walk. Parking was free. The location was perfect too, with downtown and everything we needed within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The wood is rotting around the windows. The windows could be updated, remove the sliding glass doors and replace them with garden doors. These are very efficent and should be considered. The bathtub's finish was in poor condition, it looked like some of the finish was pealed off and the repair is very poorly done. It believe that an update is needed before it becomes worse than the Homestead which is a getto

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We found this hotel to be very good value for the price. It was centrally located in Banff , the facilities were clean and the location quiet. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable which are two important factors for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Isabelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed overnight for a ski trip to Sunshine.The hotel is a good clean budget hotel in a convenient spot which is both quiet but very central within Banff. Just a short walk to the night life area.They have friendly reception staff.This hotel uses the facilities ao the adjacent sister property so may not be convenient for people who want pool and restaurant facilities on site.This was not a problem to me.

Room Tip: backside overlooking the Bow is better than road side or car park
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSmith2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews