We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 031)
Filter reviews
1 031 results
Traveller rating
691
268
51
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
268
51
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bread bar hot pools pacini restaurant rooftop suite great hotel one bedroom suite small kitchenette indoor pool top floor underground parking walk in shower loved this hotel living area on site restaurant reception area downtown banff
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1 031 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We loved this hotel, the room being the best in our Canadian tour. A one bedroom suite with mountain views, a kitchenette and great shower,
Good breakfast too and free car parking beneath the hotel,
You can get everywhere by free Roam bus which was brilliant.
We checked out and left the car there while we filled our last day for a late flight home,
The receptionist let us keep a room key for free bus passage around town.
The rooftop hot tubs were brilliant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gill3sq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom rooftop suite for 6 nights. 2 adults with 2 adult children. The layout of the rooms was perfect. There is also a fireplace which we used several times. Our room faced the back of the property with beautiful mountain views. Hotel is right in downtown - walked everywhere including the grocery store. Much easier than driving around the downtown area. The on site restaurant is also very good. We were even able to rent bear spray for our hikes. Overall a great property for us and I would stay here again if visiting Banff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Earlybird1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Moose Hotel with another couple. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite up on the 4th floor. We enjoyed it. The location is wonderful — right on Banff Avenue, only 2 blocks from the downtown shops and restaurants. It was a quiet hotel with friendly staff. In all honesty, we did not use many of the hotel services, such as their spa, large hot tub and pool area, nor did we eat in their restaurant. Instead, we chose to walk a couple blocks to the downtown restaurants. But if we ever return to Banff, I would definitely stay at the Moose again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveH594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I stayed in a king suite located in the inner part of the hotel, so all the windows were facing walls or other windows, but that was expected. The blinds were drawn all the time to prevent people from seeing in. The rooms were a bit small - big enough for 1-2 people, but with 4 it would be cramped. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
For some reason, the room would always be too cold or too hot. I had a hard time making it comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank JaneEsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a good night’s sleep during our brief stay here. Well located, comfortable and well appointed. Service at Front desk was also good. The restaurant Pacini served a good selection of food but mainly seems to offer Italian dishes. Breakfast was hearty and tasty.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Culas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews