We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality accommodation, perfect.”

Review of Thornbridge Manor

Thornbridge Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thornbridge Manor
Thornbridge Manor Garden and Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Thornbridge Manor
Thornbridge Manor
Garden and Tennis Court
Garden
Play area
Game of Croquet?
Superb country kitchen with Aga
Main lounge
Stair well
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Great Longstone, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oli_ice
York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation, perfect.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

20-odd females on a pre-school holiday break. Perfectly situated a few steps from the Monsal Trail. Short walk to Great Longstone for pubs and shop.
Quality furnishings. Plenty of crockery. Comfortable beds. Electric showers, which I normally dread, were fine. One dishwasher for the number of people was not sufficient - had to wash up! The gardens were immaculate and private.
Lovely place. Would stay again.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abinoakes
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday rental for large groups”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous holiday rental. Property completed to a high specification. Everything from bed linen to kitchen decor was luxurious. Perfect for large groups of people who aren't necessarily in couples, as bedrooms sleep multiple occupants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bkywd
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious retreat”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent venue for 6 families to reunite for a 40th birthday weekend. A beautiful house with spacious rooms, modern facilities, great play areas and tennis court and lovely setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, modern and spacious countryside residence.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We travelled as a party of 20 adults for a univeristy reuniuon to Thornbridge and were delighted with our stay throughout. Chris was welcoming and helpful on arrival and allowed us access to the property beforehand to deposit belongings so we could do the Monsal trail down to the house, which was very useful.
The House was clean, well equipped and has been tastefully modernised throughout. We enjoyed the grounds and access to the Monsal Trail/other peak district walks could not have been easier.
What pleased us most was the privacy we were afforded. I was a little anxious with the owners living on site, but they were respectful throughout our stay and the house is also well designed in terms of living space, such that noise does not travel from social areas. We had a late Saturday night, but I went outside the house several times to check for ambience and there was no noise transfer at all! A great rural location for large groups looking for peace and tranquility, with things to do and a nice environment to relax and party in later into the night.
We also had several children round on the Sunday who enjoyed the play area, swings, and outdoor space.

I would strongly recommend this house for large groups of any kind looking for a stylish, peaceful UK getaway.

Thanks again Chris and Claire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modernised and comfortable but withiin a rural environment.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils set out awkwardly across a number of drawers/cupboards. Tricky to find things on occaision.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thanks for such a fantastic review and we are glad to hear you had a great weekend at Thornbridge Manor. It is a lovely spot for a chilled out weekend and we would like to thank you for being so respectful about late night noise given that we do live on site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerimck
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect house for a large group of friends in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is the second time I have rented a house from Peak Venues and I wasn't disappointed. We were a group of 21 friends travelling from all parts of the country to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The accommodation perfectly suits big groups who want to cook, eat and socialise together. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated feeling luxurious yet practical. The kitchen is kitted out to cook easily for 20 plus people and the dinning area allowed us to eat comfortably together. The house is located in a beautiful part of the country, well placed for walks, fantastic real ale pubs and pubs that serve a great Sunday lunch. It is a pleasure to book with Peak Venues, always efficiently responding to emails, responding to queries and offering useful advice. Their customer service goes above and beyond. I would not hesitate to book Thornbridge Manor or any house owned by Peak Venues again. IN fact this would be the first place I would go to to find a big house for a big group wanting to enjoy a weekend away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing