We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for our wee break !”
other travellers have booked this property
The kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen
The kingsize bed and a single with ensuite The double and ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The kitchen
The kingsize bed and a single with ensuite
The double and ensuite
The sittingroom
The lochside BBQ area
looking from the patio to the loch
The loch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Morebattle, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chrissieS
Scotland
1 review
“Ideal for our wee break !”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 2nd trip to Stables Cottage and again we were blown away with the location. This time we were fortunate enough to have the weather on our side so we never strayed far from the side of the loch where the kids had a ball on the trampoline and in the paddling pool which we had the foresight to bring . Vicki and James were the perfect hosts and made our stay very comfortable, happily answering my grandsons many many questions ! lol . We hope to visit again . Thank you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonal24...
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for wildlife”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Super location only yards from Loch Yetholm, close to the Scottish border. Very warm welcome from the owners and their dogs and horse. Loads of space indoors and freedom to roam outside. Abundant wildlife on the farm and around the loch including tree sparrows, red legged partridges and bullfinches. On our last evening in this lovely spot we were lucky enough to have a fleeting glimpse of a barn owl.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. There is usually a family of Barn owls nesting on the farm so I'm happy that you saw it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy g
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Enjoyed our stay.

Good location to visit the many beautiful places on the Scottish border, local pubs and shops nearby also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eleanorb5...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful short break”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely few relaxing days here. A lovely house and setting and the trampoline was a massive hit with our young daughter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing