We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”

Review of Motel ANH ANH

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ha Giang, Ha Giang Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duc Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend ”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Cheap hostel only 100k Vn dong including breakfast .clean and polite . The breakfasts very nice I've got pancake and omelette . I also rent the motor bike. Cheap and the bike looks like new

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annerieke...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This motel has everything you need for the loop far-north”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We read about this motel on a blog that describes the loop far-north. The owner (Huong) is a great guy. A room was fixed very easily (200.000 dong for a double room), and we discussed with him what kind of motorbike we'd needed (since we are not experienced bikers). We choose to hire one bike (automatic 135cc) for the two of us (700.000 dong for 4 days). We got to use the bike the day before we started to get used to the bike. We received a map with the route (Huong gave us a lot of advise what you could visit along the route), list of mechanics (call him, and he will contact them since they do not speak English), and helped us book our first night in Yen Minh (weekends are extemely busy). He also helped us with the permit you are required to buy when traveling in this area (210.000 dong per permit). Hospitality is great at this motel! We could leave our big backpacks while we were doing the loop, and they even carried them back to our room when we got back. He can arrange bus tickets very easily, and it seems at no exrra cost.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: The hard matress, you can't escape them in North-Vietnam
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YayaArnie
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It has iIt has it all for your trip in the extreme North!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Anh Anh motel and motorbike rental has it all for your trip in the extreme north of Vietnam.
The hotel is located near the bus station so its super easy to find when you arrive, it has clean spacious room and its affordable (200000d for 2people in double bed).
They also rent motorbikes, a nice range of good quality bikes.
Everything was very easy with Hoang, the manager of the place:
- we choose our bikes and helmets,
- we signed a rental agreement and he took a copy of our passports and an ID (driving license or ID card);
- he provided us with a map of the city and showed us where to go to get our permit;
- he also provides us with a map of the loop with a list of mechanics and gave us some good recommendations regarding where to go and what to see.
And off we went leaving them our big back packs into storage for our 3days loop.
We had a battery issue while on the loop, we called him and he dealt with it quickly and efficiently.
Highly recommend this place, lovely people and a good business!
Btw the northern loop is so worth it, we loved every minute of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noa D
2 reviews
“The most generous owner”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very nice hotel, cheap price for the big and clean rooms. close to bass station. The owner is the most generous, reliable and calm guy I met in Vietnam. He help you with everything you ask. Even if sometimes it was not the easiest to communicate in English. He allso have the most successful business for renting motorbikes. So it's comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripsandt...
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent start of a tour in Ha Giang”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived in Ha Giang late at night and discovered this motel close to the bus station. Despite it was around 3.3ß am and the fact that we did not book a room in advance, we were friendly welcomed and shown the room by the motel staff.
We found the customer service here really amazing. It was very useful to be able to rent a motorbike here for our 3 days-tour in the mountains. We could also leave our luggage in the motel, so that we did not have to transport it all the time.
We also got a lot of useful tipps for our mountain trip including a plan, hostel recommendation in other places and other things we should consider.
When we came back from the motorbike tour, the motel staff took care of the bus tickets for us back to Hanoi.
Thank you very much for the help and all the tipps!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing