We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect destination”
other travellers have booked this property
Night Swim at Las BouganVillas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Swim at Las BouganVillas
Day Shaded Pool and Patios Archway to Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Night Swim at Las BouganVillas
Day Shaded Pool and Patios
Archway to Master Bedroom
Living Room To Kitchen
Large Open Kitchen
Master Bedroom and Custom Cabinetry
Casa 2 Master Entry to Patio
Upstairs Entertaining Patio
Doorway into Casa 2
Kitchen to Patio and Pool
Breakfast Patio
Lounging Patios
Pots and Planters
Playing in the Pool
Shell Garden
Just Going to Breakfast
Miles of Deserted White Sand Beaches
Big Game Fishing is Fantastic!
474 lb Blue Marlin Monster
Stand Up Paddleboarding is fantastic in our Sea of Cortez
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Barriles, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marlene C
Redmond, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Broken Down”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with our entire family and rented 2 ATVs for our stay. We showed up to no drinking water (the jug is supposed to be left full for next guests and then you refill it), no laundry room supplies (all empty but left on the shelf), no cooking oil or seasonings. Everywhere we've ever stayed provides such basics and then some. We borrowed the beach supplies one day and the umbrella opened up in pieces (ugh, really?) Wish we would've known that before the 30 minute drive to where there's no shade. One ATV we had needed some major maintenance done. It wouldn't go into gear. The brakes would decide to quit working randomly and it got a flat tire and wasn't addressed for over half a day of our trip, ruining the morning fishing we had planned. All the while, they had a spare we could have taken that was WAY nicer than the ones they rented us. When we left, our teenage daughter forgot her bathing suit drying in the shower and we were told they didn't find it. It was brand new and cost $60...Probably the only reason I'm pointing out everything that was so poorly maintained. The owners should spend some time and $ on up-keep and stocking units. The place itself is nice, and the pool is well-taken care of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself is a great set-up with roof-top kitchenette and table/chairs, The Pool
Liked least: Stole my daughter's bathing suit, lack of supplies, poorly maintained ATVs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
There are definitely 2 sides to every story! This guest never informed us of any maintenance issues regarding their home or the property. I did ask them a number of times about their stay, and every time, they said with a big smile that they were doing great. This guest never informed us of any maintenance issues regarding their quad. Instead, they knowingly drove it with an issue, never alerting us to any problems.

We are proud of our team of maintenance professionals that are able to take care of issues within 24 hours or even same day, which is quite a rarity in small towns in Mexico. The only maintenance issues we are aware of are the ones they themselves broke which they did not inform us of nor did they reimburse us for. This particular situation has caused David and I to rethink our extremely liberal deposit policy, as we usually can trust our guests.

Upon returning home, this guest realized they lost their child's bathing suit. My 1 housekeeper, Olivia, has been with me for 5 years, turning in ipads, phones, clothes, shoes, etc. with a 100% return rate, and to accuse her of taking a 12 year-old's bathing suit is quite offensive. The suit was found in their laundry room and returned.

Spices...really, guest?! We do provide salt and pepper, but in our tropical environment, we are not going to leave leftover condiments in our beautiful homes to attract bugs.

Interestingly, the very next guest in this same house rebooked for next year. We are so proud of our property: the quality of our homes, vehicles, and many amenities we can offer vacationers whether their first or 20th time to Baja.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danettesh...
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect destination”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It would take paragraphs to detail all the benefits of staying here. It has everything - 10 min or less to walk to the beach and perfectly sheltered from the wind. We loved it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stay within David and Rebecca Casita for three nights,
everything was perfect. They really understand the meaning of having guests! Even their dog Missy!

The casita has AC and fans in each rooms, and it was really nice in front a nice pool.
During our stay, we went with their ATV for a beach ride, another day we went with David on his boat.
He lead us to a nice beach for some snorkeling and then to another private one
with a nice restaurant! During this beautiful adventure, we saw small manta and dolphins jumping! This spot is highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darigomez
Baja California Sur
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best value in Los Barriles”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We found this place on the internet in a rush to escape from the Cabo madness, and we are so happy we did. Everything about these villas is great: location, decor, pool, amenities, etc.. We enjoyed our stay a lot and are looking forward to come back. Thank you Rebecca and David for being there.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing