We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Courts, Fun Day!

Excellent pickleball facility. We had a fun day here. $10 USD per person, plus $2 USD per person... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
crosscountryfamily
,
Indianapolis, IN
Try it!

I had never played pickleball before but because of this place I’ve become addicted! Lots of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jean-Luc B
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
55
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickle ball world class fantastic facility juice bar well worth the visit spent a week feel welcome lots of fun la paz in town players tournament court sally aldo duff competition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Here at the end of the Baja is probably one of the best pickleball facilities ever. With 10 courts to play on you can find a game at about any level at any time. The courts are in great shape and with the tall wall that blocks the wind the conditions are usually ideal.

The owners, Paul and Sally are great. Very very upbeat and helpful. They will cater to your needs whatever they are. We spent a week at the facility participating in a clinic and the staff and locals welcomed us with open arms. The staff is constantly cleaning and helping out. The locals are more then willing to play. The restaurant and bar are fabulous with great food and drinks. A smoothie bar is wonderful where you can get about any type of smoothie you would want. I just can't say enough about the facility and people. Very well done and we would love to return.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 46JimH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Had a privately arranged week-long clinic at Tres Palapas -- they were more than accommodating to our group. Helpful staff - great locals, friendly pick-up games too. Food at Tres Palapas is delicious -- get the fish tacos!
The courts are fabulous as well! Lights for night play too!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank kriso146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Though this was our first pickleball adventure I can’t imagine a more perfect place to play then Tres Palapas. Owners Paul and Sally ensured our experience was exceptional from the arrival meet and greet to our group farewell round robin tournament and dinner. With 10 immaculate outdoor courts wait times, in the shade of course, to play were short and club members were very welcoming. Resort pro Emanuel and assistant Aldito (Aldo) took us through skills and drills each morning then the rest of the time was ours to play. The staff at el Gordo Diego Cantina y Bistro and Libre 72 Custom Cafe & Smoothies Fresca served up appetizing organic meals and refreshments. Nice touch as well having the courtside bar. Looking forward to our next trip to Tres Palapas Pickleball Resort.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

We just spent a week playing pickleball everyday and the resort is amazing. We would start the day at 8am with a latte and avocado toast at the coffee and bistro bar. Everything that is made there is made with love. From there we would pickle our tails off for several hours. The sun and sweat felt awesome! By noon it was time for lunch; again all the food from the restaurant is great. Recommend the fish or brisket tacos. Baja brewing beers were then being poured from the tap and after a 4+ hour sesh of pickleball, the beer was well deserved. The lemonade from the coffee bar was also incredible. Recommend coming back in the evening for night time pickleball and dinner while sitting by the fireside. If you’re into pickleball and relaxing with amazing people, this is an absolute must do! Thanks to Paul, Sally, Emanuel, Aldo and the whole crew for a great experience. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank VicKnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Tres Palapas is a really beautiful facility. We had great food there and, as the title says, the best margarita in this town during our visit. Our only reservation is that we didn’t find the club very welcoming. While we aren’t pros, we aren’t novices either and no one asked us to play or tried to make us feel welcome to be on the courts with them. We would’ve really appreciated a greeting or smile, but an invitation to a game would’ve really made us love this place.

Date of experience: May 2018
11  Thank MyFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews