We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 976)
Filter reviews
5 976 results
Traveller rating
2 130
2 107
1 008
437
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 130
2 107
1 008
437
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sir george sports bar adult pool don rafael flamingo restaurant plaza bar gourmet restaurant junior suite thomson reps asian buffet mattress topper great holiday main buffet every other day family pool palm trees entertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 5 976 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We just got home from a week at Riu Vallarta. Totally enjoyed our time there. Jessy and Gilberto took such good care of our group. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The food is really good, lots of selection. All made fresh and presented perfectly. There is always lots of staff cleaning the resort. My only complaint is that people put their towels on lounge chairs around the pools. So after breakfast when we headed to the pool there are no chairs for us. I have seen this problem at other resorts also. Some people never showed up to use those chairs. They just came and collected their towels. We did complain at the front desk, they said there was nothing they could do but.....Grand Marival does enforce their no reservation policy. Riu Vallarta has a sign saying no pool chair reservation and it's in the hotel book in the room but they do not enforce the rule. Very disappointing.
The entertainment in the plaza was enjoyable. It's fun to walk to Bucerias but it's a bit far from Puerto Vallarta.

Stayed: April 2018
9  Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went with a group of friends and we loved it there! Great friendly service! Great entertainment! Great food! Clean facility! Wonderful staff! Overall a GREAT all inclusive vacation resort! The room was comfy and spacious! In room bar was outstanding and bottomless... although you don't need it as you got a drink quickly at any of the many bars available! I will be back! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms looked great!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for a 4 th time .what can I say we loved every minute in the riu vallarta only this time my mother and her husband who are 80 came as well there every need was catered for walk ways lifts coffees and cakes and the very tasty bells cream drink .and the food had something for us all on every sitting even down to a full Sunday roast if that s what you wanted my parents were really happy . There has been some notable great changes since we were last here new chairs in the beach restaurant soft drinks dispenser in various locations around the beach and pool area more beach water service with all your drinks . And lots of ice cream that went down very well with us all the rooms were very comfortable cleaned daily drinks refilled daily in room it was also very quiet as we were on the ground floor at the side loved it only let down was no see view but we had a lovely garden view can't wait to return again next November with 4 of our friends .keep up the good work riu vallarta loved all your updates to this property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank Pearl N Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My daughter and her family booked for ten days at the Riu and requested before arriving that her Mother would like to join them for the last four days. They were quoted just over $300 cdn but were advised to confirm it upon arrival. Once they arrived they were told that the price was now $250 U.S per day. This is per day, sharing a room with three others.....robbery! My daughter also had to call me on facetime from the lobby as that was the only place where there was wifi. The hotel advertises free wifi. The hotel have spoiled a wonderful family reunion and upset a great many people. I would not advise staying there

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank future95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We wish to inform that if you already have a room and you want to add another person, you must contact our Call Center in order to modify your reservation and to re-calculate the total amount. The Call Center will be able to modify it if you reserved through our website or directly by phone and for your next visit, we recommend you check our official website for accurate hotel details.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Vallarta
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A beautiful property, set on an amazing beach. Always plenty of chairs available on the beach - no need to get up early to set your towel on a chair. You can walk miles along the ocean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Saw sea turtles hatching and making their way to the water. Walked to the town of Bucerias (45 min) to visit the local market and restaurants. Took the local bus (collectiva) to Sayulita a beautiful surfing village and spent the day there. Also took the local bus to City of Puerto Vallarta. The locals were very friendly. We would definitely travel to Puerto Vallarta again.

Stayed: April 2017
10  Thank 780sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews