We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our most memorable stays on Banderas Bay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nuevo Vallarta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JollyTom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our most memorable stays on Banderas Bay”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

This was a fabulous location. We came in on the tail end of a hurricane that threatened the area and were prepared to adjust our expectations accordingly. Ah...but no need! Everything and everyone was top notch. The property is gorgeous, the unit was beautiful, expansive, and well equipped, and the service level of the staff excellent. The owners were prompt in there communications, extremely helpful on several special needs requests, and made a significant contribution to the success of our stay by providing helpful local knowledge about the staff, the property, and the surrounding area restaurants and attractions. Can't wait to go back next Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ammenities of the unit and the property.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChinaCat...
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite, Relaxing and Heavenly Bliss”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa la Estancia in Dave and Lori Delgado's suite in June 2011 for some quiet celebrations and getaway time. Their suite promised that and so much more. The 2 bedroom 3 bathroom suite was exceptionally well appointed with granite counters, stainless steel appliances and neutral tone furnishings.

The bathroom came equipped with 2 bathrobes and slippers, L'Occitane Toiletries from Provence including a sewing kit and shower cap. The double sinks and vanity provided the right amount of privacy without "bumping" elbows. The walk in shower is bliss! along with the evening turn down service including filling the jacuzzi with bubbles, fresh flower petals and a token dessert for two.

I spoke with a couple of owners and elected to pick Dave and Lori since their upbeat attitude, helpful manner, suggestions and timely responses assisted me greatly in planning our holiday. The views from their balcony is lovely with the ocean breeze wafting in as you settle into your lounger whilst sipping your amaretto flavoured tequila.

The 3rd level balcony is intimate enough to the grounds and yet high enough to take in the ocean views. Sometimes when you are too high, you lose the enjoyment and intimate affinity with the well manicured landscaping and pool areas and you feel distant and out of touch with the grounds. The Delgado's suite was the right balance!

Oscar at the Concierge desk is always pleasant, professional and ever helpful. Leon is always welcoming, courteous and instinctively knows what you need. At the end of the day, be it arriving home via taxi or bus, he is the ever diplomatic but warm butler who greets and welcomes you home by opening the door of the resort lobby for you.

Dare I say you feel pampered every time you step into Villa la Estancia, with it's coolness and elegant interiors? There is quiet efficiency that emanates from the lobby staff to it's cleaning staff. All to be commended and accolades to be paid to Carlos, the Operations Manager.

If you seek a little more action and festivities, you can slip next door to their sister resort and enjoy the more animated activities and clientele. Thereby enjoying the best of both worlds. Note, you are allowed to participate in the sister resort activities but the Villa del Palmar clients are unable to reciprocate to Villa la Estancia thereby guaranteeing Villa la Estancia's exclusivity.

Having traveled extensively, I can unequivocally endorse the Delgado's suite. Dave establishes relationships and if you are seeking a vacation rental that delivers and one that hopefully you wish to continue coming back time and time again, the Delgado's suite is the one to opt for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 8 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$325
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing