We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend at Peakes”

Review of Pekes Manor House

Pekes Manor entrance front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond Pekes Manor front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond
Pekes Manor front door.
Pekes Manor front entrance looking back at old Barn.
Pekes Manor Front Hall, Elizabethan fireplace
Pekes Manor Dining Room (seats up to 28)
Pekes Manor Dining room (seats up to 28).
Fireplace in the Dining Room.
Pekes Manor TV room.
Pekes Manor bedroom 1. 4-poster Oak bedroom.
Medieval cupboard in the Oak bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 2. 'Harold's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 3. 'Jasmine's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 4.  'Eva's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 6. Corner Double bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 7. The Nursery. Double and single.
Pekes Manor bedroom 8. The Night Nursery. 2 singles.
Pekes Manor bedroom 9. Nanny's Room. 3 singles.
Pekes 1st floor corridor.
Pekes Manor. The 16th century kitchen.
Pekes Manor. The old water pump.
Pekes Manor 'Ducks' lawn with the walled garden beyond.
Pekes Manor 'Turtle' lawn, the Weald beyond.
Pekes Manor Tennis court.
Pekes Manor indoor swimming pool.
The old pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chiddingly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly V
1 review
“Fantastic weekend at Peakes”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful weekend at Peakes Manor for my partner's 30th birthday. The house and pool are even bigger than they look in the pictures. The games room and steam room were great additions. We cooked dinner for the group both nights and had no problems as there was an AGA and an oven and lots of fridges. Kildare was a fantastic host and made check in and check out super easy. Peakes Manor is a great place for a big group gathering and we would love to come back one day.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Holly and her group were fantastic guests, very enthusiastic, and so nice that they enjoyed themselves so much. They left our Manor house in good condition.
Kildare, Pekes Manor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankie_m...
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful historic Manor house, perfect for really special occasions and celebrations”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have been coming to Pekes Manor for over 10 years now. My husband had his 40th birthday there, we had our 10th wedding anniversary celebration there and last weekend we gathered the whole of my husband's large family together to celebrate his 50th birthday. We had a wonderful weekend, with much feasting, croquet, badminton, warm fires and fizz. We have been at all times of the year and have always had a fantastic and very memorable time there. It is a very child-friendly place to stay, with the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna being extremely popular with old and young alike. We will be back again very soon and would recommend it very strongly to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Well! What a wonderful review from a dear friend of Pekes, one could not ask for more. Frankie booked her husband's birthday Celebration 6 months in advance, which was wise, and seemed to have done everything that Pekes has to offer in spite of it being mid-winter and very cold. Excellent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsAllBee
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location For A Getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a couple of the properties on the estate for a wedding. We had amazing weather for the weekend which made the surroundings look even more beautiful. Our family and friends loved it together with the kids who had enough room to run around and play. Would happily come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely quiet old Manor House”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely old Manor House. Plenty of character and old world beams and some low doorways. Bedrooms are large and spacious with plenty of storage space. The grounds are very well kept by the army of gardeners.

Manor house needs a little TLC but this is in hand as the owner is putting this in place. The owners were very helpful while they were on site and went out of their way to help.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjjones
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rustic charm”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for a hen weekend. Great location (easy from London). Slept 19 of us comfortably.
Pool was lovely and warm. Grounds were stunning with some lovely walks.
Highly recommend.
We used their recommended caterers and would also recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
So glad you all enjoyed yourselves so much, and found the walks, through real countryside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing