We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoey R
1 review
“Amazing Vacation!!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I am still so thrilled with how this vacation turned out. We had a private beach all to ourselves. There were 7 of us that stayed in the home and we were as comfortable as can be. The pictures don’t do a justice. We saw dolphins and even paddle boarded with them!! If your looking for the most relaxing vacation then look no further. Ruth couldn’t have been more helpful. She answered all of my hundreds of questions and responded less then 24 hours for all of them. She made sure we were taken care of.
This was absolutely by far one of the best vacations I’ve ever had!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Zoey, I am so glad to hear that Santo Tomas exceeded your expectations. My goal is to help others have the opportunity to enjoy the tranquil beauty of paradise. I look forward to having you and your friends come back. You KNOW how to reach me:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r69allthe...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Celebrating my 26 birthday bash”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the most amazing experience, hanging out with family by the beach! Epic time and a must do again. Very confortable and everything whent according to plan, Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks much for the review Raul. It really helps to know our guests enjoy their stay and to let others know you enjoyed our home and Santo Tomas.
Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinella...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Best house location, breathtaking view from any angle. House was very clean, enough beds for our group of 10, lots of clean towels, the staff in charge of the property was really kind and friendly people, security 24/7, very safe it was my first time in Mexico. Kids have a wonderful experience, saw the dolphins swimming, beach is clean and quiet. Overall it's been the best experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10gary201...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nature lover's dream”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home with 2 of the 3 bedrooms as well as the spacious, high ceilinged great room fronting right on the ocean, affording spectacular views of surf & sea even from bed. The endless activity of sea birds was fascinating to watch. Two spacious tiled roof top decks give even more expansive views. Neighbors are friendly and helpful yet privacy is also assured. We loved strolling along the seemingly infinite shoreline, exceptional shelling, and kayaking to rendezvous with the local dolphins. The guards were able to procure fresh fish for us which decidedly added to the pleasure of our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Luna y Sol and Santo Tomás. We hope to see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TedOO
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real oasis - Perfect getaway from the busy cities”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful little community about an hour south of Rocky Point/Puerto Penasco. It was very quiet and there are guards on duty 24/7 who performs regular rounds around the property. The house was very spacious and is accommodating to medium to large groups. We walked in and there was a direct view of the beach. We had a bonfire on the beach right in front of the house, and was close enough to walk up to the house for more supplies. There is a little town a few miles outside the community where we bought food and drinks. Highly recommend this home and community to those who look to escape from the loud and busy cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing