We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Six stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach and Palapas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach and Palapas
Infinity pool infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beach and Palapas
Infinity pool
infinity pool
Beautiful pool, garden and beach
beach aerial view
newly renovated beach in December, 2016
Living room.
Dining room.
Oceanfront patio dining.
Master bedroom with ocean view - imagine how you wake up this way.
Master bedroom with perfect ocean view
Master bathroom
Arts
Arts
Guest bedroom
Glass brick shower
Kitchen
Hallway with tropical view
2nd floor unit - good privacy, good view, and your own private stairway to pool and beach
Kayak available from December to April.
Beautiful sunrise as seen from master bedroom
Complex seen at night
World class golf course in walking distance
Restaurants and shops around the marina.
Walk to marina for sailing, fishing and diving.
Our village stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
0405fz
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Six stars”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This condo was fantastic. If I could, I would give it 6 stars. Very spacious, super clean, very well equipped, great pool, great Wi-Fi, just superb. Puerto Aventura is a lovely community, for those not fond of all inclusive resorts. And the owner Mr. Chi was just incredibly responsive. We travel a lot and this was by far the best condo we have ever stayed. Strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Great comment. Thanks!
This is the perfect condo if you are looking for a place for your vacation. It is also great for family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The location is beautiful-right on the beach and the gated community made us feel safe. Family friendly.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights. The condo was spacious with super cold AC. Wifi was reliable and fast. It was great to have beach towels and other play items provided. The kitchen and bathrooms needed updating but it was not a huge deal as we didn't cook there and we survived intact climbing in and out of a deep tub to shower. The location was the best part of the stay. You would need a rental car and that has some drawbacks but I feel it was worth it. The gated community really caters to English speaking an American tastes in food. We day tripped to several places, all within 30-60 minute drives from this central location along the peninsula. The most disappointing part of the trip was actually the rental office. They had one English speaking person. Because of flight was delayed coming in (if course) we had to have them leave the key at the condo. They didn't bother to open the condo and turn on the air. Our first impression, arriving exhausted from traveling all day was hot, hot hot, humid and musty condo. The office was not helpful in giving us advice on what best to see-she told me I could look it up on the internet-duh. The safe was locked and I called the office. The said they would obtain a key and get it unlocked. That day it was not done and I asked that they call me when it would be done. She never called me. The next day we went to the office and was told she would send someone right over. After 3 phone calls-all resulting in-"sending someone right over", and me complaining we had delayed our day trip to Tulum for nearly 2 hours waiting, she finally admitted they couldn't find the key. It was not a huge deal but them not being up front and honest with me from the start was aggravating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Occasionally the rental office is out-of-hands in high season. But definitely we will improve the rental management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great for families”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this lovely condo with our 17 and 20 year old kids. It was great. The second bedroom was plenty big for them to spread out and we all appreciated the three bathrooms! The deck looks out on to the pool and, just beyond, the ocean. We spent many hours out there, breakfasting, reading, and talking. It was great to be in the secluded, quiet condo area, but walking distance to the marina, with its restaurants and shops. Excellent location for day trips to Tulum and Chitzen Itza.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Excellent location. Great for families. This oceanfront condo is your perfect base to explore Riviera Maya !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisex...
Seattle, WA
1 review
“Fabulous and will do it again.”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was exactly as advertised, beautiful, clean, convenient, many things to do and see, and our every need was addressed quickly. We all had a great time and would definitely go again. It was relaxing and fun, a great balance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Wish we had more time there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Like our guest said, this is the perfect condo for you to explore the Riviera Maya - perfect balance of relaxation and fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthOO1
Oroville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with this condo. This was my 8th trip to this area and it was by far the nicest place to stay. Puerto Adventuras has it all, we loved the quieter atmosphere and were happy to still find live music near the Marina. Watching the dophins while we ate was super fun. The condo is awesome, very comfortable with everything you need. Having the washer and dryer was very nice as well. The air conditioning works super cold. I can't find anything wrong to say except we didn't stay long enough!!! we definitely would love to go back to this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great amenities, quiet area.
Liked least: Needed dish soap to wash dishes. Had to make extra trip to the super market.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
As our happy guests said, this is the perfect condo to have your holidays in Riviera Maya! It is close to all the major attractions and shopping. Come enjoy it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing