We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
The bedroom features a king bed The dining area also has a glorious view of the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunset at Chac Hal Al
The bedroom features a king bed
The dining area also has a glorious view of the water
The kitchen is recently remodeled
The living room is newly furnished and the cabinet conceals a queen Murphy bed
The guest bathroom, just off the living room.  Perfect for two couples or parents w/ 2 children
The master bathroom
Chac Hal Al is surrounded by the Omni Hotel, the Dolphin Pool, and the Puerto Marina
Chac Hal Al from the water
Exterior view of B Chac Hal Al
Exterior view of B Chac Hal Al
One of two Chac Hal Al pools
Another view of the larger of two pools
The smaller of Chac's two pools
First of three views from the main balcony - looking left to right
Second of three views from the main balcony - looking left to right
Third of three views from the main balcony - looking left to right
View from the second of two balconies
View of marina entrance from bedroom balcony
Chac's sandy beach
Looking north at Chac's beach
A small rock wall creates the perfect swimming area for children.
Great snorkeling in front of Chac Hal Al
Even the parking area is beautifully landscaped
Chac Hal Al from the marina cut
Parasailing - the boat leaves from the Puerto marina next to Chac Hal Al
La Playa Xpu Ha - 5 minutes by car from Puerto
Another favorite snorkeling spot - Yal-Ku Laguna - 20 minutes by car from Puerto
Puerto is surrounded by dozens of cenotes - perfect for swimming, snorkeling, and diving
Our favorite spot at Xel-Ha - 20 minutes by car from Puerto
Tulum - 30 minutes by car from Puerto
Posada Margherita on the Tulum beach - Perhaps our favorite restaurant in all of the Riviera Maya
Road trip to Valladolid - 2 hours by car
Road trip to Chitzen Itza - 2.5 hours by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Loved our stay at Chac Hal Al and all that Puerto Aventuras offers. Condo was perfectly suited to us and had everything we needed, including an amazing view. Hope to be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for your kind words Lori. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal54...
1 review
“A wonderful place to enjoy beautiful view, enjoy sunshine and snorkeling only few steps away.”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The way the condo is described and shown on the photos is just like it is. After opening the front door we instantly felt at home. What we especially liked that it is very quiet. The only sound you hear at night are the waves. What better way to fall asleep after enjoying a glass of wine on the balcony. Lachlan the owner is very helpful and that is also for Nils the property manager. The cleaning staff also did a great job. This is holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, great amenities, fantastic views”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent rental. We stayed 8 nights in August. We are not normally "resort types", but now have a young son. Chac Hal Al was perfect and Lachlan checked in with us frequently to ensure our comfort. The unit has excellent ocean views. The patio is mostly shaded and above the mosquitoes. The owners also included a pack-n-play and highchair which were extremely helpful for traveling with our son. Chac Hal Al is quite secure and much quieter than I expected. The staff are friendly and attentive. The beaches and pools are uncrowded. There are showers conveniently located next to the pool and foot washing stations outside of the units. There are resident iguanas, agoutis, monkeys, and birds. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The beach is shallow and protected-perfect for young swimmers, but you can also swim out to some excellent snorkeling. You have your choice of sandy beach or rocky tidy pools to explore, with chairs, umbrellas, and security. Although I greatly enjoyed Chac Hal Al as well as the attentiveness of the owners and staff, I have mixed feelings about Puerto Aventuras itself. I wish there was signage for educating tourists on how to enjoy the reef while protecting it. I did not see anything advising reef-friendly sunscreen. There were broken coral formations and bleaching. Also, a rock wall has been constructed in the bay along the beach. I am unsure of its purpose, but it must have something to do with maintaining the beach in its current state. On the one hand, this is nice for enjoying the beach with young children. On the other, there's an obvious temperature gradient at the wall and surely it affects the sea life. The beaches are combed and the wall protects it, so you will not find sea shells nor sea turtles. We drove to other areas to visit wild beaches, look for sea shells, and baby sea turtles hatching. We avoided the Puerto Aventuras restaurants because they're mostly located around a circus-type show for captured dolphins and other highly intelligent animals. They're also expensive. We often joined our friends in the Pueblo. ......That said, we enjoyed our stay so much that we are considering a vacation home here. We are perhaps more adventurous travelers than many: we did our shopping and eating elsewhere, but greatly enjoyed the security, comfort, and amenities of Chac Hal Al. We are greatful to Lachlan.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
As you guessed, the rock wall in the bay is related to a Puerto Aventuras beach replenishment project. It is temporary but does create a nicely sheltered area for young swimmers. It was a privilege to host you and we very much appreciate the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veryniced...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a fantastic time in Puerto Aventuras. This condo was very clean and had plenty of room for my husband and me. The view was beautiful. I would love to return someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for the opportunity to host. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaNewH...
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the studio and the 1 bedroom apartment with the connecting door. The location is more than perfect and both units are well equiped. The cleaning service was excellent and the property management very responsive to some minor issues (internet going out). We want to return next year!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing