We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$458
US$438
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aventuras Club(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$283
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10 335)
Filter reviews
10 335 results
Traveller rating
4 794
3 491
1 242
508
300
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 794
3 491
1 242
508
300
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasfishsnack barprivileged suiteel mercadothe lion kingstandard roomjapanese restauranta la carte restaurantswater shoespure chill out barcrepesgated communitysteakanimation teamsea lionslagoon area
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 10 335 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Reception without a smile or a care.
Food was hit and miss.
Shower was hard to work & barely warm.
No service on the beach.

Sun was good and the staff work hard except reception !!
There are better hotels nearby so avoid!

Room Tip: room 421 Shower doesn't work!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonboy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. We regret to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

At Catalonia Playa Maroma we continually strive to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. I have shared your survey with the departments involved, who will take your rating and comments into consideration to make the necessary changes and thus improve our service.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again.

Best regards,
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very relaxing holiday. Hotel generally fine and most of the staff were friendly. Bar staff could have been better and drinks should be served in glasses in hotel bar. Beach not great, too much seaweed. Weather great. Cleaning of the room a bit haphazard, one day we had to ask for the bed to be made as room not cleaned at all!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank patsrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write this review regarding your recent stay at Catalonia it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will share your review with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your feedback.

Your comments will mean the world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a great holiday here. We upgraded to superior and the room and service were wonderful. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do too much to ensure our comfort. Great choice of restaurants and cocktail bars. Easy walk to a marina with more cafes and bars just up the road. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Frances,

We appreciate the time you took to write this review regarding your recent stay at Catalonia it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will share your review with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your feedback.

Your comments will mean the world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time here. The rooms, beach, pools, restaurants, staff were all fantastic. I could not recommend this hotel enough. We had beautiful weather, we went on a great trips and made some great memories.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Louise

We appreciate the time you took to write this review regarding your recent stay at Catalonia it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will share your review with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your feedback.

Your comments will mean the world to us and will make our future guests benefit from your positive experience.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Although this review seems low, it is purely out of disappointment as the price of the room was beyond what value and quality of amenities are received. Clean up and paint all areas, clean up adjacent grounds, add chairs to the only decent area of the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalonia_Caribbean, General Manager at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to answer this review, we regret to know that your stay was not 100% of your satisfaction.

At Catalonia we continue striving to meet your needs and exceed your expectations. I have shared the information provided with the departments involved, who will take your comments into consideration to make the necessary changes and thus improve our service.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews