We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Mariposa is Amazing!!!!!”
Outside Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Outside Lounge Area
Oceanfront Views
Casa Mariposa At Night
8 Sun Loungers, Lounge Set
Panorama Views At Casa Mariposa
The Entrance To A Blissful Vacation
Living Area
Dining & Living Area
Seating For 8, Satellite TV, Extensive DVD Library & Games
Chefs Kitchen, Equiped With Everything
High Top Bar, Seating For 3
Dining Room and Kitchen
Hire a Chef, one of the must do's all clients say.
Dining Room, Seating For 8
Romantic Sunset Dinner
Eduardo & Freddie preparing a feast!
Personal Chef Appetizers
Gourmet Breakfast Included
Bartender Service Available
Stairway To Master Suites
Hacienda Style
Sunset Suite
Sunset Suite Bathroom
Sunset Suite Bathroom
Sunset Suite Bathroom
Midnight Suite
Midnight Suite
Midnight Suite Bathroom
Sunrise Suite
Sunrise Suite Bathroom
High Noon Garden Suite (2 Twins or 1 King)
Time For A Fiesta!
Large Pool Two Level Pool
Two Level Pool
Outdoor Dining
Sunset Skies
Saltwater Lagoon Sunset
Calm Shallow Waters For Swimming, Snorkeling & Kayaking
Bicycles For Rent
Christmas in Mexico!
Puerto Aventuras Marina, Across The Street From Villa
The Marina Across the Street, Perfect for a Beautiful Walk.
Right Behind the Villa!
The Kayaks are Waiting!
Puerto Aventuras OMNI Resort, Spend the Day for a Small Fee... a short 10 minute walk away.
Puerto Aventuras OMNI Resort, Spend the Day for a Small Fee... a short 10 minute walk away.
Puerto Aventuras OMNI Resort, Spend the Day for a Small Fee... a short 10 minute walk away.
Puerto Aventuras OMNI Resort, Spend the Day for a Small Fee... a short 10 minute walk away.
Gorgeous, long sandy white beach - just 10 minutes from the villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
568simone...
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
“Casa Mariposa is Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Casa Mariposa was beautiful & exceeded my expectations. I traveled with my husband, sister, brother-in-law & best friends from HS. We all had an amazing time! Melody and her staff (Denise & Eduardo) were so accommodating, helpful & made us feel right at home. The staff prepared a wonderful breakfast every morning and the house was tidy & clean everyday. The views from our pool & windows were gorgous! I highly recommend going to Tulum, Akumal & playa Del Carmen for activities & dining. There is so much to do out side the community. I would LOVE to come back here someday. :) I HIGHLY recommend staying at Casa Mariposa. It's truly a magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views & the location.
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Incrediable House & Vacation Area”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Casa Mariposa is a TRUE getaway of all getaways. The property is managed to perfection by the owner's, in particular by Melodie. Melodie made our stay so enjoyable. Her tips, advice, and hospitality was second to none. Casa Mariposa and the grounds of Puerto Aventuras were impeccable and breathtaking. Our expectations were blown away each and everyday during our Vacation. Each and every room has a gorgeous view of the Gulf of Mexico and its' amazing winding coastline. The sounds of the waves crashing along the coast line fill the house with such a soothing refreshing vibe. Truly one of the best vacation spots out there and relaxing vacations you can count on. Great Job and we'll definitely be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Security guards
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malissa23
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
“Beautiful house, breathtaking view, delicious meals and superb hospitality.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay at Casa Mariposa has been all that we can talk about sense we have returned home. We would love to be able to stay again at this beautiful home for another eight days of pure relaxation and bliss. Melodie was so helpful with all of her suggestions on places to go and see- the locations completely matched what we were looking for on our trip to Mexico. Denise was the sweetest woman and her meals were delicious and Eduardo was so kind. One night we saw 2 shooting stars and my husband and I wished that we would be able to return again. Thank you, thank you for rejuvenating our souls!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you kindly for your review. We are happy as can be that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location! Where this property is located is central to all your needs! Whether it be in Puerto Aventuras or a short car ride to an amazing adventure!
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave and come home and not stay there forever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamie D
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Perfect week in Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I enjoyed an entire week at Casa Mariposa with 2 other couples...and it was just what the Dr. ordered. The home and the views were nothing less than breathtaking. Whatever stress we had simply fell away the instant we arrived. Casa Mariposa offerred 4 large and colorful bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and view. The food was amazing!Denise prepared the most amazing breakfasts each morning while her bright and happy personality only added to the experience. And then there's Melodie. We just can't say enough about Melodie. Each and every reccommendation she made was a hit. Where to get an amazing spa/massage? She nailed it. Where to swim with sea turtles? She knew. Which cenotes were the best? She knew - Dos Ojos - and she was right, they were out of this world amazing. Where to eat in Tulum? Melodie says Zebra and again she was right.

Puerto Adventuras and Casa Mariposa will remain in our memories for years and years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$590
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing