We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Endearing cottage full of character.”
other travellers have booked this property
Manor Cottage Pati 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor Cottage Pati 2
Manor Cottage view Lounge Manor Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Manor Cottage Pati 2
Manor Cottage view
Lounge Manor Cottage
Kitchen
Top Floor Double
Top Double
Bathroom
Manor Cottage bathroom
Top Twin
View
First Floor Double
First floor bathroom
Stairs
First Floor King/Twin
Manor Cottage exterior
Manor Cottage exterior
Manor Cottage patio
Manor cottage entrance
Manor Cottage view
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carsington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JPJ2605
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Endearing cottage full of character.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a lovely long weekend here for the May bank holiday. Very spacious, beautifully clean and well equipped. Comfortable beds with plenty of bedding and towels; lovely countryside views. The floor boards were a bit creaky if you needed to get up quietly during the night but I guess that's to be expected with a property of this age and character. We'd definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am glad you enjoyed your weekend so much. Apologies for the creaky floorboards in one of the bedrooms. As you say it is an age thing as some are almost 300 years old! but we will check again and see if there is anything more we can do. You're welcome again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect ( and then some)”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Really , really beautiful. If you think it looks good on the photos; trust me they don't do it justice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage enjoyed with fantastic friends”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage was perfect for a long weekend as a group of friends and we had a brilliant time in a great location with everything we required made available. Booking was very straightforward and Libba was helpful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a very enjoyable long weekend in Manor Cottage.

Hopton itself is ideally located for touring in the Peak District.

The cottage is spacious and very well equipped, with a lovely garden and patio area.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic long weekend”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend as a group of friends and had a brilliant time. The cottage is very comfortable, in a great location and has everything you could need provided. Booking was very straightforward and Libba was helpful throughout. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing