We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House
The Coach House courtyard The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Coach House
The Coach House courtyard
The Coach House
The Coach House
The private driveway up to the Coach House from the small rural country lane to Braunston village
The walled garden and tennis court, next to the Coach House
Enjoy the walled garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Living room with log burner and home entertainment
Enjoy walks along the canal to local pubs
Fantastic wildlife
Enjoy farm walks
Bragborough Hall
Enjoy walks around the farm
Enjoy a working farm
Play tennis in the walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Muzloz
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, excellent stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently booked the coach house and both lodges for a family 80th Birthday over a long weekend.
The location was perfect for the family coming from all corners of the England.
The place is in an idyllic setting with plenty to do on site , tennis, snooker, bbq, board games. Suitable for all ages.
Plenty of places to visit nearby although due to the weather being amazingly warm we didn't venture far. The walk around the fields and the tennis court was enough for us.
Braunston is a lovely quaint English village with canal access nearby.
Great pubs in all the surrounding villages.
The coach house was very well equipped, extremely clean and well thought out.
My parents stayed in the lodge and Dad said he felt very comfortable and would happily live there which was a great remark since he dislikes his current house in Cornwall. The lodges were again beautifully renovated and provided more than was necessary for 4 people to have an amazing break.
The email communication with Annie was excellent. A hamper of goodies including home baked brownies and wine was a really lovely touch.
We were sad to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for visiting us at Bragborough Hall holidays! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and managed to enjoy all of the things to do on the farm and in the local area - please do visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyLaura8...
Weedon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning! 5* stay in beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Nestled away in the heart of the Northamptonshire countryside, The Old Coach House provided the perfect retreat for a group of friends and I to enjoy a special spring break together.

Situated in the grounds of the historic Bragborough Hall the accomodation has been lovingly restored into a luxurious holiday let that is a real home from home.

We particularly enjoyed use of the sunny patio area with 8 seater table, perfect for dining al-fresco!

The owners were really friendly and helpful during our stay, ensuring we had everything we needed for the perfect stay.

Would absolutely recommend this hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for visiting Bragborough - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an excellent stay at The Coach House - we actually hired out all 3 properties on the estate for family and friends prior to my wedding day. They were immaculately presented, very clean with lovely homely touches. All my guests thought the properties were cosy, comfortable and a home away from home. The hamper of goodies was a lovely touch and most welcome after our long drive up. I asked Louis for recommendations for places to eat during our stay and he went above and beyond with a whole page of places so that was very appreciated for us 'out of owners'! Not sure I could fault one thing....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words and we are really pleased that you and your wedding guests enjoyed your stay! We have since resurfaced the tennis court so if you or your friends or family ever feel like a return visit remember your tennis kit! We are so pleased you had a great wedding weekend - thanks for staying with us at Bragborough and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerelseli
ouistreham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a very nice week at the Coach House. The cottage is comfortable and the pamper was highly appreciated. The location is ideal : Rugby, London, Cambridge, Bletchley Park, Harry Potter's studios were among our visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for visiting the Coach House - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon. It is also great that you managed to visited many of the fantastic attractions in the area. As you enjoyed the tennis court so much you will be pleased to know that we are resurfacing it this year ready for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebJez
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, what a weekend!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Daughter's 21st birthday, Silverstone half marathon and Mother's Day, all in one weekend! What a fabulous place the Coach house is, to bring the extended family together for celebration. Beautifully renovated, lovely setting, everything you could need and a super extra touch - the hamper with a few essentials and some delicious luxury items, like the homebaked brownies! Thank you so much to Louis and Annie for making it feel like a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt really comfortable.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying at the Coach House for your epic weekend of activities and celebrations! And thank you very much for your kind words, we are so pleased that you had a good time and hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing