We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House
The Coach House courtyard The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Coach House
The Coach House courtyard
The Coach House
The Coach House
The private driveway up to the Coach House from the small rural country lane to Braunston village
The walled garden and tennis court, next to the Coach House
Enjoy the walled garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Living room with log burner and home entertainment
Enjoy walks along the canal to local pubs
Fantastic wildlife
Enjoy farm walks
Bragborough Hall
Enjoy walks around the farm
Enjoy a working farm
Play tennis in the walled garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerelseli
ouistreham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a very nice week at the Coach House. The cottage is comfortable and the pamper was highly appreciated. The location is ideal : Rugby, London, Cambridge, Bletchley Park, Harry Potter's studios were among our visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for visiting the Coach House - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon. It is also great that you managed to visited many of the fantastic attractions in the area. As you enjoyed the tennis court so much you will be pleased to know that we are resurfacing it this year ready for your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebJez
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, what a weekend!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Daughter's 21st birthday, Silverstone half marathon and Mother's Day, all in one weekend! What a fabulous place the Coach house is, to bring the extended family together for celebration. Beautifully renovated, lovely setting, everything you could need and a super extra touch - the hamper with a few essentials and some delicious luxury items, like the homebaked brownies! Thank you so much to Louis and Annie for making it feel like a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt really comfortable.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying at the Coach House for your epic weekend of activities and celebrations! And thank you very much for your kind words, we are so pleased that you had a good time and hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette75...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We rented the Coach House for a celebration weekend and could not have asked for more. The buildings specialists among the group were enormoulsy impressed both with the buildings and the style and attention to detail with which they have been converted and decorated and the foodies among us just loved the hamper and contents - especially the Brownies! Everything has been thought of and provision for guests goes well beyond anything that we have experienced elsewhere.

We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the Coach House without a moment's hesitation.

Thank you to all at Bragborough for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thanks for visiting the Coach House - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We are very lucky to be able to share the farm with visitors, and it is great to hear that the architecture fans among you enjoyed the buildings! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelandcol
1 review
“Love, love, love.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed here with my mum and two kids for three nights and it just wasn't long enough. We were travelling from Australia and upon arriving in London found out that our Shustoke accommodation had been cancelled. What a blessing that ended up being! The Coach House was beautiful, the welcome hamper with homemade bread, jam and brownies was devine and the views were amazing but what really made this place were the owners. Odette, Annie, Geoff and of course George were amazing. They were friendly and welcoming without imposing on our stay. Really lovely people. They were happy for us to use the yummy produce in their veggie garden and helped the kids in the garden (thanks Bec). I was worried that the kids may have been bored but they played on the tennis courts and fed the pigs and just generally roamed looking for adventures (and raspberries)! We were sad to leave and hope to come back some day. Oh and the eggs left for us were honestly the best eggs I've ever had! I would highly recommend staying here. Absolutely worth every cent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thanks for visiting the Coach House - we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you and your family back again! Thanks for using the veggies from the garden and the eggs from the chickens, we are glad you enjoyed them! It was so nice that your children enjoyed the tennis court and the animals around the farm too. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay and very well equipped rental”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the coach house and one of the lodges as a large group of friends for a wedding in the area. The process of arranging the rental and arrival etc was very relaxed and we were really impressed with the standard of accommodation. It is very well decorated and in a beautiful setting. The owner and other residents on the estate were all very friendly and we really enjoyed seeing the pigs, chickens and cows! The hampers on arrival were very generous and everyone agreed that we had picked the perfect spot. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Coach House. We would love to welcome you back again in the future and I'm sure all of the animals will appreciate the added attention too! It was lovely to meet you all. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing