We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing oceanfront vacation sorrounded by raw...”
Casa quetzal by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa quetzal by night
Front view of Casa Quetzal Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Casa quetzal by night
Front view of Casa Quetzal
Entrance
Entrance hall
Patio, stairs will bring you on the roof-top terrace
Sitting area in the patio
Kitchen
Dining room, Bar and Living room
Dining area, Living area and Bar under this beautiful palapa
Master bedroom, with its own bathroom, walk in closet and terrace
master bedroom
Master bedroom terrace
Module doors, are able to give privacy to the user by closing the door with ceramic tiles.
Pool & terrace
Lounger
Roof-top terrace
Pool and sitting area
view towards the ocean...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Escondido, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EverthEF
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Relaxing oceanfront vacation sorrounded by raw nature in a beautiful beach house.”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Our family and friends (8 people) spent an extended vacation at Casa Quetzal. The staff was super friendly and always helpful for any need including helping us to fish from the beach next to the house. The house is welcoming and the design blends the rich nature and interior in an aesthetic way. The large open kitchen was perfect for big family meals and there were a lot of chill-out areas all around the house. There are plenty of adventures to make nearby and Puerto Escondido which is about 15 minutes away by car has many adult and family friendly locations to pass the time. If you want to have a wonderful Mexican beach experience in a safe and welcoming place - Casa Quetzal is a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Everth for your words. It was a pleasure to host you and your family & friends. We hope to host you soon again - to experience this beautiful space. Muchas gracias y nos vemos pronto! Lea and Gustavo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunningly Beautiful Locat”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an incredible view. This house inspires relaxation and comfort. It is very well designed for anyone who enjoys modern architecture.
Lots of little private ares for 6-8 people.
Great open kitchen but need a fan or more windows and the loungers around the beautiful pool need cushions.
Would definitely rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you Victoria, we will keep on improving Casa Quetzal and are very happy about your feedback! We send you some sunny beautiful vibes and hope to have you with us soon again. All the best for you and your family, Lea and Gustavo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Casa Quetzal is an exceptional house with an outstanding view set in an exclusive location. The unique architecture of the house is modern yet Mexican inspired in all the right places. We enjoyed the open-to-the-outside concept and it felt like we were right on the beach while being cozy inside the house.

We felt safe and comfortable from the start. Lea and Gustavo are great hosts and our communication was friendly and smooth from day one. The house staff is also very friendly, polite, and discreet.

This was exactly what we were looking for. We especially enjoyed the privacy and tranquility of this location. What an amazing place for our daily poolside sunsets.

Hearing the waves and feeling the ocean breeze all day in this unique house was priceless!

We would stay here again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you very much, Sandra. It was great to have you guys with us and enjoying the (indeed) breathtaking sunsets. We will be happy to see you again and wish you all the best, Lea and Gustavo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FACTOTUM1...
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house and very good staff taking care of everything.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We got picked up in the airport by Lea who is very gentle and profesional, then we got amazed by the architecture of the house that shows you the site step by step until you get to see the nice beach.
Everything worked perfect and the staff in the house is great¡¡¡

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon again. The very best, Gustavo and Lea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelí G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect mexican pacific retreat for a group of friends!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house has many lovely spaces to hang out and also all rooms enjoy privacy, the pool is delicious and wow what a view! The reception hall is perfect for a photoshoot, (all of the house really). Mi casa es su casa´s hosts are super friendly, helpful and accessible in spite of the house being perfectly away from the city. Definitely a place to watch the sunset and enjoy a well-deserved super relaxed vacation away from everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you Estelí! It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward welcoming you again in Casa Quetzal very soon. All the best, Gustavo and Lea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing