We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty, enclosed, well equipped back garden overlooking the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, enclosed, well equipped back garden overlooking the beach.
Master double bedroom. Triple bunk bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Pretty, enclosed, well equipped back garden overlooking the beach.
Master double bedroom.
Triple bunk bedroom.
Family bathroom with electric shower and heated towel rail.
Stylish, light and airy, living room, with comfortable furniture overlooking the garden
Spacious modern, open plan dining kitchen.
Kitchen with all you need for your holiday.
Patio doors leading to the garden, and then the beach.
Pretty back garden with bbq, patio furniture, and wetsuit rail.
Porthtowan beach on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Resort552...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent spot”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018

This was our second year staying in this lovely apartment. It is clean and well furnished. The beach is close and it has a great bar and shop. Wonderful ice cream shop. A good place to walk the coastal path or visit St Ives. A brilliant week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waqas M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What you see is what you get with this little apartment. It has everything you need. Good value! amazing beach. The beach view is a bit restricted but if you sit at the end of the garden with your drink then you can enjoy sunset on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort552...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is just back from the beach the garden backing onto the road to the beach. Going in October meant that Porthtowan was less busy than I imagine it to be in August. October also means that the dog ban on the beach has been lifted which meant our pouches had a wonderful time on the beach socialising!
Pothtown has a great beach cafe that does a great coffee also serving soya milk, great. The village shop also stocks a good range of food and especially gluten and dairy free which is a first usually staff look at me blankly when I ask. Fish n chip shop had limited opening at this time, they were cooked while you waited great fresh and not over cooked.
The apartment has good parking and was easy to find. It has a modern feel with laminate floor throughout apart from bedrooms which is a bonus with everything being a bit sandy. Heating is electric radiators which were more than adequate for our stay. Basically we loved it and will go back next October. There was a problem with the immersion heater not heating water which was attended too once I emailed. The kitchen saucepans and the pillows were a bit tired and could do with replacing. I expect this was because we were at the end of the season.
Cleaning equipment it there to clean around before you leave.
A fabulous break would recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kariemfre...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, comfy bed. All the comforts of home but with peace and tranquility. Thank you to Cindy for the friendliness and hospitality. Will defnitely be booking again. Perfect location, everything you need is 2mins walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dentonlou...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week in September and it was fantastic! Right on the beach, the apartment had everything we needed and more.
Will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing