We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadow Rise

Outside view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view
Kitchen Garden with decking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Outside view
Kitchen
Garden with decking area
Living Room
Living Room
Conservatory used for Dining
Main Bedroom
Twin Room
Harlyn Beach
Bedruthen Steps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Columb Major, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yummummy7...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house with everything you need”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for a week. It was great. Everything you need as a home away from home. Quiet location. Friendly neighbours. We had great weather so the backyard seating area came in very handy.
Bathroom is quite small but manageable.
Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments. Really nice to know you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased they enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
libbypops
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We found this property very comfortable. It had excellent facilities everything you needed for a stay away from home . We had a lovely welcome pack of tea biscuits milk and wine. We will definitely be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUENIFT
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the Money”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A modern 2 bedroom house, which provides more than just a place to rest your head, the owners have thought of everything. The house is clean and comfortably furnished, the kitchen is extremely well equipped and there is even a small garden with a seating area and a barbecue. St Columb Major is a secluded little town just off the A39 and a stones throw away from Indian Queens and the A30, which gives easy access to the whole of Cornwall.
What made this property a must, was the little extras, not just the wine & biscuits on arrival but condiments & cleaning items in the kitchen, a wii, books, games & dvd’s plus barbecue equipment. They’ve taken the time to produce a ring binder, crammed with helpful information about the local area, where to eat what to do & see in Cornwall even the best attractions to visit on rainy days plus lots more. I can’t recommend this property highly enough, a real home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the extras
Liked least: Bathroom a little small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen w
1 review
“Miss ”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent accommodation. Everything you need for a fabulous stay. Fully equipped, cozy house, comfy bed and a hot shower! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay located in a quaint little town with easy routes to explore more of Cornwall. I will definitely be booking here again when I next visit this beautiful part of the country. Thank you for making my holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing