We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and clean home, great location, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Catch the breeze from the sea, relaxing on the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Catch the breeze from the sea, relaxing on the deck
Turdus Merula or ‘Black Bird’ on our tree Living room area, intimate and comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Catch the breeze from the sea, relaxing on the deck
Turdus Merula or ‘Black Bird’ on our tree
Living room area, intimate and comfortable
The bright dining area
Hand-painted custom-made kitchen cabinet
Original oil paintings and vaulted ceiling enrich this master bedroom
Detail of the master bedroom
View of the garden and the mountains from the bedroom balcony
Unforgettable jasmine flower scent
This second bedroom is intimate and comfortable
This second bedroom is intimate and comfortable
Another view of the second bedroom
Sunlight in the twin-beds bedroom
Washroom carefully detailed
Powder room with pedestal hand basin and custom hand made ceramic tiles
Sculptures with fish on the shower walls off the covered main deck
Another view of the sea theme on the shower walls
Enjoy the mountains view or watch TV on the deck!
The dining table is next to the cooking and barbeque areas on the main deck
Casteldaccia Bay: perfect for a lovely swim
'Il mercatino', the weekly open market
Boats docked at Casteldaccia Bay
‘U Cievusu’, Casteldaccia public beach
Prickly pears, not to be ignored!
Another view of Casteldaccia Bay
Detail of the living and kitchen areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Casteldaccia, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kate H
1 review
“Beautiful and clean home, great location, very comfortable!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Maria's house is absolutely stunning. We were so close to the beach and everything we could possibly need. Maria was very attentive and provided a clean and comfortable place to stay. I will definitely recommend her place to friends and family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving315...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Home”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky to find that the terrace apt was free in May for a birthday excursion. We stayed in the Garden apt a few years ago and our return to the newly renovated terrace suite was superb. The suite was just as pictured in the ad, clean and well-supplied. As always, we were warmly welcomed by our sociable and helpful hosts. Sitting out on the balcony in the morning and evening, overlooking the large and abundant garden, was the perfect beginning and ending to each day. The space is large, very comfortable and full of personal and artistic touches that say so much about our hosts. It’s a short ride to the train station to get into Palermo and the beaching nearby is so welcome for the weary traveller. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth K
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I will admit outright to being a lover of Sicily, to the extent that it is the country I would most like to return to in the entire world. Staying in the Terrace Room at Maria and Riccardo's villa is to be confronted by beauty all around, from the natural world--fruit trees in the garden--and the artistic work of the owners. It is also well located for day trips around the top half of the island, full days in Palermo and overnights in Taormina and other such gloriously beautiful places. What a wonderful time my wife and I enjoyed there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The incomparable beauty, hidden by the outside walls. You'd never know what was inside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a garden oasis”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Maria's Terrace Suite in June and it was a real treat ! The garden oasis is lovely and with it's lush greenery it really helped with the summer heat! The room was comfortable and very clean and all the details that Maria and her husband put in to the place really show their love for their home and land. I plan on visiting again soon as it's so easy to get around Siciliy from Casteldaccia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and the charming rooms
Liked least: leaving !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
146rita
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot say enough of this wonderful suite with access to a great walled garden full of palm trees . It is centrally located in Casteldaccia a small Sicilian town near Palermo. The suite was very comfortable but mostly I did appreciate the warmth of the owners Maria and Riccardo!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing