We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
271
199
63
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
199
63
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jan thiel beach nice gym a lovely stay ocean front various restaurants big balcony shower door spacious room beautiful resort nice beach renting a car private pool supermarket island pools beaches luxe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

I stayed for 5 nights at Papagayo and it couldn't have been any lovelier. The room was modern and spacious. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Staff still wore masks and as a vaccinated person, I felt very safe. The pool area was relaxing and I loved being right on the ocean. The restaurants were great and the food was much better than I've had on any other island. Two days we rented a car and drove to the west side to swim at those beaches. Definitely worth it. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Talia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Perfect location to still be able to swim and also walk the lovely hiking routes in the neighborhood. I really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the lovely staff. There is also a supermarket just around the corner. A week long without a car, cause everything is walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m0epie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, Guest Services / Front Office at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear M0epie,

Many thanks for such a great review of Papagayo Beach Hotel! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us someday.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

We booked an ocean view room for our stay last week. The resort is gorgeous with beautiful views. Our hotel room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. I would agree with the comment on the deck chairs not being very comfortable though. I was very disappointed in the food in the restaurant. We ate there 3 times and the only thing that was remotely good were the French Fries. We did not have the opportunity to visit any island restaurants (other than take out) as the island was on Covid Lockdown. It would have also been nice to receive a note from the hotel stating that the island was on lockdown before our visit. The brightside, a resort that was at 10% capacity. We had the place to ourselves.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, Guest Services / Front Office at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Erin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review of Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are so glad when guests mention how close we are to the beach. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to impressing you again on your next trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Amazing bed an spacious room. The hotel has a beautifully decorated lobby. The staff is kind and very helpful. And of course the best sushi place, Kiyoto, is right next door. Breakfast is also recommendable. All in all a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank robnijeboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear robnijeboer,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Had a perfect luxe vacation! Booked some extra days in the hotel. One bad thinking: too less people working in the bar and restaurant, takes long to order something or to get your food. Chairs at the balcony are not comfortable, bad for your back (too lazy).

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Lettt,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your online review. We're glad you enjoyed your clean and quiet accommodations and our location was perfect with a variety of good restaurants and attractions.

We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the areas where the extra effort on our part is needed.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks again, we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the island.

Sunny regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews