We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$281
View deal
Hotels.comUS$281
TravelocityUS$281
Orbitz.comUS$281
CheapTicketsUS$281
TripadvisorUS$281
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
338
197
58
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
197
58
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily cleaning swimming pool tropical birds welcome package beach beds very nice stay small beach sea water walking distance beach area washing machine villa zest resort beaches island curacao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We had a very good experience staying at papagayo's beach resort. Due mainly to Hidde, our host, who was very helpful in solving some small issues when arriving the first night. Throughout the stay he was very accomodating, big praise.

The houses are lovely, huge open space when opening the sliding doors, which gives a nice breeze. Well serviced every day with clean towels and made beds. A/C in the bedrooms, nice kitchen and lovely gardens with flowers birds and...iguana's! Jan Thiel and especially Zest is perfect when you have small kids, with a salt water pool which is perfect for kids.

Recommended!

Room tip: We think lower numbers are better, closer to the beach, and sea views
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rembrandtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, Guest Services / Front Office at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of Papagayo Beach Resort. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location made it even more memorable. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area.

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Resort!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We had a very nice stay at Papagayo resort with our 2 small kids. Nice rooms and great design. Disappointed that the specialty restaurant was closed which wasn't announced at the website. And bit surprised that the price was still quite high for the time of the year (off season) and the corona pandemic.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, Guest Services / Front Office at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear kbv0,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Resort!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

first impression a fantastic house, but in use reasonably overdue maintenance. washing machine door broken, flonders sagging around pool, rotting fence, pool all broken tiles, water pump under a bedroom on 24/7. wooden floor in bathrooms all came up, in a heavy rain shower it leaks into your bed in 1 room. it is time for some serious DIY to be a guest. park and location superb

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ferdinand1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, Guest Services / Front Office at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021


Dear Ferdinand1971,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your online review. We're glad you enjoyed your clean and quiet accommodations and our location was perfect with a variety of good restaurants and attractions.

We appreciate you pointing out not only what you liked, but also the areas where the extra effort on our part is needed.
We are sorry you experienced issues with your villa, we always encourage our guests to let us know if they are not happy about something so we can help them.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks again, we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the island.

Sunny regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

nice gesture of the resort to have the refrigerator stock with essentials for snack & breakfast to get you started; spacious apartment with large veranda and view of the ocean; airco in bedrooms; close to the beach with beach beds and towels (daily); daily cleaning; alcohol was served in the bar and restaurants to residents during the lockdown; we would like to return and stay for a longer period

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobprince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Dear Bobprince1,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Resort!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Nice and spacious villa’s at walking distance from Jan Thiel Beach. Daily cleaning included.

Use of beds at Papagayo beach hotel are included.

Service at Papagayo beach bar is slow and poor. Zest would be the better choice for dining and drinks.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Evert4,

It was our pleasure hosting you at Papagayo Beach Resort. We are thrilled to know our convenient location made your stay a memorable one.

Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate your business and hope to be your first choice every time you all visit our area.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews