We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
332
193
55
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
193
55
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily cleaning swimming pool tropical birds welcome package beach beds very nice stay small beach sea water walking distance beach area washing machine villa zest resort beaches island curacao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Nice and spacious villa’s at walking distance from Jan Thiel Beach. Daily cleaning included.

Use of beds at Papagayo beach hotel are included.

Service at Papagayo beach bar is slow and poor. Zest would be the better choice for dining and drinks.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Evert4,

It was our pleasure hosting you at Papagayo Beach Resort. We are thrilled to know our convenient location made your stay a memorable one.

Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate your business and hope to be your first choice every time you all visit our area.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Very nice vacation. Had a top and excellent service by the receptie (we were helped by Heavenly). I wil advice every one who will viste Curaçao to visit Papagayo. Everything was really nice! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haitambouloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Haitambouloum,

Many thanks for such a great review of Papagayo Beach Resort! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us someday.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

We stayed for a week - just after the Corona closure and we enjoyed our stay very much. We got upgraded to a room with a view/outside balcony for free. Rooms are very spacious and has everything you require. Nice coffee even. The location is great, a few minutes walking to the beach and that area is also nice with beds, swimming pool (salt sea water), nice bar, restaurant etc.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giel-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papagayo Curacao, General Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear Giel-travels,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Hotel & Resort!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Great Villas with an absolutely amazing veranda, lookin over the sea. Beautiful resort, lots of space between the Villas, nice garden with great plants and birds. Close to the beach (less than 5 min. walk).

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shakingeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papagayo_C, Community manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Dear shakingeddy,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of service to you (reservations@papagayo.com), as we look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Resort!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

We had a memorable stay at the Papagayo and would certainly recommend this place. The highlight are the villas, the folding concertina doors open out the entire veranda to provide an open plan area that is comfortable and large with great views of the sea. The gardens also have free roaming iguanas, tropical birds and a few hummingbirds. I also enjoyed the self catering aspect which gave the accommodation an even more homely feel. Perhaps a few more utensils and basic food stuffs (eg salt and pepper) could be provided).

The on site pool is small but good and unusually quiet with a restaurant right next to it. We had lunch here once which was basic but tasty.

On the larger site of Jan Thiel beach there is a brilliant range of amenities. A well stocked supermarket, 5 or so restaurants, a casino, gym and scuba activities. The “beach” area is man made with a large infinity pool. It is always easy to get a sunbed. However to get a real beach experience I would recommend hiring a car and driving to one of the excellent beaches on the island. My only complaint is that on weekends the beach area turns into a nightclub. From our room across the road we could hear thumping bass music until around 1 in the morning. This seems unnecessary given it is a family style hotel and spoils the ambience a little bit

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Explorer8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papagayo_C, Community manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Dear Explorer8406,

It was our pleasure to host you at Papagayo Beach Hotel. We are thrilled to know our convenient location and outstanding hospitality helped make your stay a memorable one.
Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. On Saturdays, there is a big happy hour on one of Jan Thiel's beach bar but they are independent of Papagayo Curacao. We appreciate your business and hope to be your first choice every time you all visit our area.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews