We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Hotels.comUS$211
TravelocityUS$211
CheapTicketsUS$211
Orbitz.comUS$211
TripadvisorUS$211
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
337
196
58
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
196
58
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily cleaning swimming pool tropical birds welcome package beach beds very nice stay small beach sea water walking distance beach area washing machine villa zest resort beaches island curacao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

The Villa was sooo nice, big, close to the exit, reception, great view.
They placed a mosquito net for the bedroom, which was needed.
I have to go back over there. All of the people of the Resort were professional, nice, and helpful especially during the power failure!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SheilaKoeleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear SheilaKoeleman,

Many thanks for such a great review of Papagayo Beach Resort! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us someday.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Our stay at PBR was absolutely great. Having booked in Feb 2019 for Sept 2019, two weeks before getting there, it appeared that the restaurant and the fresh water pool were being refurbished during our stay. The lovely accommodation manager, Shudesca, very kindly offered us a change of venue and we relocated to a Royal Villa with private pool. This really made up for the initial disappointment and we are very grateful having been offered this opportunity. The villa was spacious, with all amenities one can wish for. As during our stay there was an unrelenting heatwave, the private pool was a very important contributor to our wellbeing and quality of life. We would recommend this resort to everyone who wishes a great stay at Curaçao. The resort is at walking distance of the sea and a great base for scuba-diving trips (which we enjoyed very much as well).

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Piterknyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Piterknyn,

Many thanks for such a great review of Papagayo Beach Resort! We are always glad to be of service and we appreciate hearing that our efforts add to the pleasure and experience of our guests.

Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if we can be of assistance, we look forward to having you back with us someday.

All the best,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

I have never met so many unfriendly Dutch in one place, and then I mean the staff. They have absolutely no idea what service is about, or a smile. And to continue, the beach is about 25 meter and the tiny pool area stinks from what a salamander leaves behind.

I guess I don’t need to tell you more to keep you out of that place.

Date of stay: November 2019
6  Thank AallisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear AallisD,

We’re very sorry to hear that. We’d like to hear more about what happened so we can follow up with the hotel on your behalf. Can you please email us further information about your experience and provide your reservation details (dates and full name on the booking), please? Our email is reservations@papagayo.com. Thank you in advance.

We look forward to you having a more pleasant experience during your next stay.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

When you find the right place, you stick with it. We love the location. We love the house we stay in, we love the staff. It’s an easy walk down to the beach and to the supermarket. It’s close to lots of restaurants and easy to get on the road to other places. We already have our return reservation taken care of!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank labmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Labmom13,

Many thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Curaçao & Papagayo Beach Resort!

Warm regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Great location and good resort, just a pity about the staff at the beachbar. We have been back for the 4 th time and it's just getting worse. Even when there is nobody at the bar you could still wait for 10 mins for a drink.
Beds need updated!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesG8345LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagayo_C, Community Manager at Papagayo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear James,

It was our pleasure hosting you at Papagayo Beach Resort. We are thrilled to know our convenient location helped make your stay a memorable one.

Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate your business and hope to be your first choice every time you all visit our area.

Best regards,
Team Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews