We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
Hotels.comUS$200
PricelineUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
93
17
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
17
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorilla lodge hot water bwindi impenetrable forest beautiful location packed lunch lovely place take care clean rooms shoes uganda views accommodation trek bottle rushaga wifi meals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

Loved this lodge! The staff memorized our names and greeted us accordingly. We arrived very late, and the staff waited 3 hours to take care of us upon arrival. We arrived exhausted. Before we could even think about the services we needed, the staff was already providing them for us. We didn’t even have to think about anything. They cleaned our shoes after hikes, did our laundry for tips alone, and made sure we were taken care of at all times. Staying here is a must!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Stacey_Lynn_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeh3470, Owner at Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Thank you for your amazing review of Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge and the staff. we endeavor to make our clients have a memorable experience and we're glad we could do that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Wonderful place to stay if you are trekking in Uganda. The room speckle the hillside, we felt like we were in a tree house. The staff and service was wonderful . I found this to be true everywhere we went.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeh3470, Owner at Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Thank you for this wonderful review of Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are happy that we did not disappoint!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

i stayed with my family at this very beautiful place. It was a serene scene and view of the beautiful home to the gorillas, the thick Bwindi forest. We had a camp fire in the evening of our stay, coupled with very happy and accommodating Lodge staff. The family room we took with my son and wife was very clean, and self contained. The local fresh foods were so yummy, that my wife took a recipe with her. It was a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeh3470, Owner at Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Wow! Thank you for this amazing review of Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your wife could carry something along from Uganda! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights.
Our visit was simply perfect in all ways: staff extremely friendly and helpful, rooms clean/spacious/cosy, best breakfast place with view into the rainforest, close to starting point of Rushaga (gorilla tracking), food was the best we had in africa, they even bring a warm water bottle to your bed while you diner, bring you popcorn while you chilling...

The only hotel we have been to where the actual place is much nicer than the pictures online.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maltev712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeh3470, Owner at Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Thank you so much for the beautiful review of Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge. We are privileged to have hosted you. We hope that you stay with us on your next visit to Uganda.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The staff were exceptionally helpful attending to all our needs. On arrival we found they only stocked Chardonnay white wine and we only like a Sauvignon blanc. No problem to them - they went off and found some at a nearby lodge! Very comfortable and clean rooms with serene surroundings.

Room tip: There are luxury and regular rooms.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cruising46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeh3470, Owner at Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Wow! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavor to make our clients' stay a memorable experience! Thanks for that great review of Ichumbi Gorilla Lodge.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews