We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean accomodation with lots of nice...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oakleaves

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mersea Island, Colchester, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SCSLondon
London
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean accomodation with lots of nice touches”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Prior to arrival the contact I had with the owner was very helpful. We never met but she made sure that a friend was available during our weekend stay. On arrival we were really happy with the accomodation. It was stylish, clean and well fitted out with everything that you might want. The size was perfect for two people with a bedroom, ensuite bathroom, kitchen/dining/living room and a little outside space with table and chairs. There were lots of thoughtful extras that we really appreciated. There was a designated parking space on the drive at the front of the house. The location was on a very quiet, pleasant residential street. We liked everything about the place and would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of thoughtful extras
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ros d
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only had a couple of nights at this property, but we will definitely be going back again. It was the perfect little bolthole for a relaxing weekend. It is comfortable, immaculate and everything you could possibly need is provided. Colin and Sue are friendly and helpful and I would very happily recommend this apartment to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartynB28...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a very nice, comfortable weeks stay at Oakleaves over Easter. The property is beautifully appointed, very well equipped and the owners, Sue and Colin , were very welcoming and helpful. We had not been to Mersea Island before and knew very little about it, but we like to do random and there was plenty to do and discover, some spectacular walks and also some good and popular eating places in West Mersea . We thought a week would be long enough but we were still finding new things to do by the time the week was over. We would certainly recommend Oakleaves to anyone considering a holiday on Mersea Island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Walking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairenat...
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect! Susan ensured we felt very welcome! Even with freshly baked scones to welcome us! Great location and just lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Everything about this property is perfect,it's location:a short walk to the beach,the tasteful decor and excellently equipped.Also extremely welcoming and caring hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing