We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Needs a better sign, but all the rest is perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
149bianca...
Aruba
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Needs a better sign, but all the rest is perfect”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed there 2 days with friends. It's new, modern, has warm water and is spacious.
Liked the apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newell J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turn key accommodations from great hosts”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about how great my stay was at CedarCats Short Stay Apartments. I was in Costa Rica for a month. The apartments are new and modern and equipped with everything you need. Your room is also cleaned for you three times a week. My experience didn't stop there. I unfortunately had a bad accident and dislocated my rib from the cartilage (costochondral-separation) on one of my first days while I was in Costa Rica. The owners went out of there way to help me as I could barely even move the first week. They went to the store for me to buy my food and were there if I needed anything. They treated me like family. When I return back to Costa Rica, I plan on staying here again. Hopefully this time I don't get hurt again but even if I do, I will know that I am in good hands.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for sharing with us, it make us very happy to know that we contributed with your situation at the time. We hope that you come back to Costa Rica =)
All the best , Maribel and Fernando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place away from the city noise and close to amenities”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place was very nice, safe, spacious, modern, and clean. We had also arranged the pick up from the airport with he manager which was headache free. At a request our driver also stopped at the store to pick up some essentials. We had a pleasant 2 +1 day extended stay.

Owners/manager made us feel welcome and answered any questions we had. I really recommend this place for its location and price. There are some stores near by to buy some food and coffee. Apartment was well stock up with essentials. San Jose gets expensive and very noisy, this place was a salvation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price vs location
Liked least: There is a need for a blackout curtain that covers the whole window with a little extra space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that we fullfilled your expectations and we are looking forward to providing you services when you need them in the future again.
Your review inspires us to keep up with the good work and also help other people to find us. Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianflam...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So very nice! Modern and extremely clean.”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My stay was for two nights. It was my first time to San Jose. I am very lucky to have found this place to stay at. It was clean and safe.
It made my trip to San Jose a great one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you for the review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Cedar Cats Short Stay Apartments. We look forward seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
Maribel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudashnie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights at Cedar Cats. We were pleasantly surprised by the well kept new building. It is conveniently located to bus routes heading downtown. The bus stop is across the street. It's a quiet, very clean, secure building. We liked the access to the free laundry facility in the building. The kitchen was basic with all we needed to prepare some meals. The owners of the building were there to help us in anything we needed. The location is walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants. We highly recommend this place and we will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and secure
Liked least: That we were unable to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at cedar cats and we look forward to have you with us again once you come back!Sincerely,Fernando y Maribel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing