We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dont miss out on this great oppurtunity”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Veronica...
1 review
“Dont miss out on this great oppurtunity”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Thank you Karen & Frank for allowing us to use your gorgeous rental property in Cabo. It was more than we could have imagine. We had 7 guest and every single one of them stated that they would not hesitate to come again. Everything we needed to feel at home was definitely available including all kitchen and bathroom amenities. The pool and Jacuzzi was an added bonus. All restaurants were walking distance. We rented a car from Don next door which was extremely convenient, driving to Le Comer Grocery store which was like a Walmart only 5 minutes away for all our shopping needs. Neighborhood felt extremely clean and secure and we never felt uncomfortable walking at night. We definitely will return in the near future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
YAHOOOOO! We are so glad your family had a great birthday trip to Cabo. Welcome home!
Thanks for being one of our "mystery guests" by confirming with photos that the home was perfectly set up for guests. We really try all we can to improve our guest's experience.
I will let Don (our neighbor) know you included his car rental in your home review. He will like that . :O)
Well, this is 2 of 3 of our homes you have now visited. Thanks for being such great guests. We would like to offer you a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non holiday reservation at any of our 3 vacation rentals, for submitting a home review!
We look forward to helping to create your next vacation plans to South Tahoe OR Mexico!
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail5743...
1 review
“Gorgeous home with fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented this gorgeous home for 1 month in February and we can't say enough great things about it. It felt like our home away from away as it had all the amenities one could need: well stocked kitchen, entertainment (TV's with Netflix, DVD's & music) and general household supplies. This is a very comfortable home which offers plenty of privacy with it's 3 bedrooms and the common areas are large enough to accommodate everyone. During one of our weeks there, we had 7 adults in total and no one felt overcrowded.

The backyard which is right on the golf course has a lovely pool with a huge patio area and plenty of comfortable seating/lounging options.

The home is located in a lovely, safe neighbourhood which is centrally located between old town San Jose and the hotel zone/beach area - easy walking distance to either. Le Comer grocery store and Walmart are a short cab ride away, or walk there and cab it back!

Concha Blanca offers spectacular views of the ocean, the estuary and some of the most amazing sunrises we have ever seen. We can't wait to return to this home next season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks so much Jen for your great home review!

We are so glad you had a great time and already asked to rebook for next year. I know you had a couple challenges that our wonderful local Property Manger- Deborah, was able to quickly handle. She said, she really enjoyed meeting you and your husband.

We hope adding the complimentary night stay (due to taking the time to review our home) will help to win your "home choice" for that next Cabo Vacation. I want to hear that you have the time to visit all the restaurants referred on our Concha Blanca Brochure. :O)
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momof2Ny
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the beautiful home last month. Sometimes pictures online are deceiving, well the pictures posted of this home didn't do it justice. This home exceeded our expectations. The first time I entered the home, I stood there in amazement...first view, the circular staircase. Going down several steps, takes you to the kitchen, dining room and living room...out the sliding glass doors leads to a deck that overlooks the pool and the golf course. Take the stairs up, leads you to the master bedroom...I would lay in bed looking at the glass 4 glass tiles and intrigued by the circular ceiling. Take the staircase all the way down, you get to 2 lovely bedrooms and step out onto the patio where the pool is. The pool was perfect, we spent a lot of time out there. The A/C worked great, no issues with wifi, and having netflix to watch was an added bonus. Everything was perfect and if there was a minor problem, Karen was on it. The local area has lots to do. We were able to walk into town a few times...enjoying a few meals out. We had a car, so we were able to do some sightseeing in San Jose and beyond. This was a perfect vacation, booking through Karen was great and everything was as advertised. I loved this home and I do plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the home, the amenities and the tranquility it provided me with
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
BIG thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your stay in Cabo. I enjoy also getting to know you and look forward to helping set up your next trip.
Please remind me to add a complimentary week night to your next non holiday reservation at any of our 3 vacation homes at MyTahoeEscape. com
THANKS so much for taking the time to create your review!
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt016
Natchez, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tranquil Relaxing and Privicy”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

You can not go wrong here close to shopping, good restaurants, and able to go out and about on excursions. Took the kids to Dolphin Discovery, took a day went fishing with Catch Cabo, had to go to Cabo Wabo had lunch then headed to the Sand
Bar, the kids got to see some manna rays. Then one day hit Playa Palmillas very great carefree beach and no vendors to bug you to death. Headed downtown San Jose allot of history here at the church and
Some great shops to look around. All this less than 30 min to Cabo and less5-10 min from the house.
You can't beat the location, having a pool, outdoor grill and spacious bedrooms, along with a fully equipped kitchen.

The whole family loved the house, the location , and the people we encountered.

Can'the wait to go back. Karen is very responsive, and can and will answer all questions.It truly was a pleasure working with her and sharing their great home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Welcome Home Britton!
Sounds like your family really stayed busy and enjoyed your vacation.

The home is a new vacation rental for us. So I am glad to hear it suited your needs.

We are presently offering a complimentary week night upgrade on non holiday reservations, for guests who take the time to review the home. Please mention your upgrade during your quote on any of our 3 vacation homes.

Happy Birthday to your daughter!
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek R
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST rental, location and close to everything in San Jose”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second visit as my first was last November, 2015 and now stayed two weeks in January 2016. I felt like this was my home away from home:)!!!!

What do you get when you stay here? Three bedrooms, large family room to watch tv/play tunes on Amazon, large pool with patio and gorgeous view of the ocean. You'll hear the waves crashing on a quiet moon lit night. Each room has its own air conditioning and chills the room in less than 5 minutes. Easy to use kitchen with everything you'll need to cook. Oh, there's a gas barbecue also. Plenty of pool towels and a very very clean house.

The location of the house is very safe and neighbors are friendly, many are from Canada and the states. The house is positioned above the golf course and its well maintained and even if your game is not up to par, the course is golfer friendly.

There is a neighborhood open bar two blocks way where you'll find thirty+ locals or those who are seasonal visitors/home owners enjoying a Pacifico at happy hour. Oh, happy hour is all day!! Everyone is friendly.

Horse back riding is close by and I believe is about $40 for an hour on the beach!! Great family owned and I did this each time.

There are really good restaurants nearby within walking distance and reasonably priced. All foods from Italian to Mediteranian..yes plenty of good Mexican food. I dined out a lot and it didn't hit my wallet.

Try these restaurants; Jazmin, Casa Don Rodrigo (Italian, steak and fish), Habanero's (great for breakfast on patio), Javier's and Shooters Sports Bar. Oh...Claros Jr., best tacos, fresh fish and you'll smile at the ambiance coupled with a great price. Bring your family for lunch!! These are located about a ten minute walk from the house and are all in a visitor friendly large market place.

There is live music usually starting around 10pm in that area at a few locations. Definitely go to Rock and Brew which has the best live music, from classic rock to current country but I've never seen a bad band. Very fun!! I had a great time dancing at a restaurant which has super salsa bands at Cuervo's House Restaurant and Club.

I'm a moderate traveler and I place a high value on where I stay, restaurants and a positive fun experience when I vacation.

Enjoy!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: User friendly and close to everything!
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Hey Derek!
You have been enjoying Cabo so much, you can probable advise the locals what to do around town! :O)

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy the home complimented your trip. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the home for others to be aware of all it's benefits.

We would like to add a complimentary week-night upgrade on your next non holiday reservation at any of our vacation homes. We look forward to you being our guest again!
Karen and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing