We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the nicest accommodations we've stayed in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rod301
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“One of the nicest accommodations we've stayed in our travels through the years.”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Rod W
Canada

If San Jose Del Cabo is your destination, this is the home that's right for everyone. This is a very spacious, comfortable, clean and warm feeling home. It felt like you were in the movies living on the set of Casablanca with an extraordinary view. The lease value of this home is very attractive, providing great and unexpected value for your travel dollar. It is well suited for a couple and up to 12 family / friends, with 4 luxurious full bathrooms. The entire architectural layout and floor plan is perfect, from operating in the well-equipped kitchen to navigating the 3 floors living areas including the terraces. The main living area is bright and naturally lit with very high ceilings. Wi-Fi is available throughout. The lower terrace, pool and BBQ level are dreamy and very complimentary. The unique view is close, breathtaking and all in one take, with - Sea of Cortez Ocean, Punta Sur golf coarse and waving palm trees.
The home's decor is not cluttered with 'look at me' stuff or anything ostentatious. It simply felt very welcoming and 'down home' from the get-go. It is situated in a quiet respectable neighborhood within about a 10 - 15 minute walking distance to Old Town San Jose with plenty of shopping and good restaurants. The local folk are happy, friendly and more than willing to help when they can. Our one-week wasn't long enough to see and do all we would have liked. This home and destination will certainly warrant a return visit. We would not hesitate to recommend this vacation property to the most seasoned traveler or new adventures.

Pros - The homes location, grandiose presence, amenities, room temperatures throughout without the use of A/C (very comfortable night and day), pool and hot tub, everything was perfect.

Cons - Unexpectedly, did not budget enough time for this vacation experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See review
Liked least: See review
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Cabo San Jose”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We Loved it!

For anyone looking for a wonderful place to spend their vacation, this villa is excellent. The house is very comfortable and set up to accommodate either three couples, or a large family or group.
Shona (the manager) made certain that our stay was enjoyable from arranging to pick us up at the airport to making sure everything was working (we were first occupants after the hurricane) in the house and also recommending restaurants and places to visit. The villa is on a quiet street and is close to the restaurants and bus line. The beach is a short walk. I found the locals to be very hospitable and friendly making us feel right at home.
The view from the terraces is breathtaking. Looking out over the private pool(heating optional but recommended in winter)you can watch golfers playing on the course right outside the gate with the pacific ocean in the distance. This was truly an very enjoyable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool View and BBQ
Liked least: Instructions to operate appliances
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert w
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Comfort with a View”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The house was was recently remodeled so every thing was like new. The view from the
balconies and pool was magnificent . The decor is spacious , comfortable and colorful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balconies and pool
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliemoom...
1 review
“For anyone who appreciates livability and tasteful decor, this home is over the top and very spacious.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

No matter where you are from, this house is a must rent! No gee-gaws, no extraneous themed decor, just relaxing, tasteful, and SPACIOUS accommodations. Large kitchen and bathrooms (the bathrooms are knockouts!). Loved the three outdoor terraces. Definitely a keeper for our family. Highly recommended and excellent value.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JILL S
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My Family and I stayed at this property for several weeks and we thoroughly enjoyed it .
The home was very clean, newly decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The Bathrooms were fully tiled and very large. We also loved the pool which was quite warm especially when you used the pool cover as it seemed to raise the temperature significantly. We would sit by the pool with our beverage and overlook the Golf Course, Sea of Cortez and watch the migrating whales , fishing boats and luxury yachts go by. This home should be called “the House of Light” because it takes advantage of all available light, giving it a very cheery atmosphere.
We loved the reasonably priced restaurants in the vicinity such as Habaneros , Claro’s etc . It was a treat to eat outside amongst the tropical vegetation. It was a short walk to The Beach, ‘The Hotel Strip’, Old Town San Jose, (about 10- 15 min.) with more restaurants and shopping.
All in all it was a great vacation; we were never bored. We didn’t have time to visit all of the attractions that were available so we are looking forward to going back.
The weather was magnificent; it was hot during the day and cooler at night-----It doesn’t get much better than that !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing