We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$500
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
Hyatt.com
US$500
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
Official Site
US$470
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
Hotels.comUS$500
Booking.comUS$500
FindHotelUS$501
View all 22 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9 727)
Filter reviews
9 727 results
Traveller rating
6 835
1 795
615
267
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 835
1 795
615
267
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco loco adult pool spanish restaurant coffee house la plaza tacos bon vivant piano bar club level all inclusive resort main pool swim up room los cabos breakfast buffet swim up bar family vacation beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 9 727 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

We left Riu Baja California to try Hyatt Ziva for few days because it was my wife birthday and our 10th anniversary and tought Hyatt would be a top notch resort since we paid 2x the price that we paid at Riu.

Already regreting my decision, should have saved my money and stayed at the Riu. For now Everything was better there at the Riu, from the service, the Rooms, the Pools, the Views and the seats at the loby are not confortable at all.

Sent them an email 2 weeks ago to ask them to get a King size instead of 2 double beds, never got an answer. Riu answered us the next day and gave us a nice welcome to me and my wife for her birthday with a Champagne bottle in our room.

At Hyatt, our room was smelly, safe doesnt work, small variety of food at the buffet, for the restaurant a la carte you have to do 45mins line to reserve a spot, anyway first and last time for us.

At the arrival thee receptionist promised me a king size room if i dont like the room, 10mins i go back to him to tell him i would like to take what he offered me, he said he never offered me that lol, said to come back tomorrow.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joj068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joj068

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos thanks you for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your vacation. Thank you very much for your comments, for us they are of great help, because thanks to them we can realize all our areas of opportunity and thus be able to make the necessary changes to have a continuous improvement.

I sincerely apologize for the situations that occurred during your stay, please be assured that this is not the type of service that Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos provides to its guests. Your comments will be taken to the manager in charge of each area to take corrective measures so that this type of situation is not repeated in the future.

Our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible and I truly regret we were not able to live up to your expectations.

I would really appreciate if you would give us the opportunity to amend these disappointments during your future stay and serve you with excellence and professionalism. 

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience and we apologize for not meeting your expectations.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos please be welcome again and hope to see you soon.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

The hotel felt extremely clean! The staff was attentive and we felt comfortable at all times. COVID-19 protocols are followed and we felt very safe the entire time. Definitely recommend for families as well. The kid pool is top notch and very entertaining for little ones and parents too :)

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dianaangon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dianaangon

Thank you for giving Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos the opportunity to host you for your family vacations and specially for taking the time to share with us a review.

We are proud to know the level of service you received from our colleagues was consistently genuine and first class, as well as the facilities, accommodations and countless ways to have fun; it’s a delight to exceed our guests expectations.

For us in Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos our guest are so important and we are taking all the necessary in measures protocols to make you feel totally secure.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to celebrate upcoming trips.

Regards
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We chose the Hyatt Ziva because of its location in San Jose del Cabo and not in the Cabo area which tends to be a little more crowded and busy. The Hyatt Ziva is a great resort and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The food was great and I highly recommend the Japanese Hibachi restaurant. We enjoyed the pools and close proximity to the beach to enjoy the ocean (although no swimming is allowed). We will be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Madre1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madre1966

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos as host for your recent vacations and for taking the time to share with us your five stars review about our Resort.

Your first-hand experience truly help other families that travel together.

We are proud to know the service you received from the staff members was consistently first class as well as the facilities and accommodations of the hotel.

One of our main commitments as a team is to ensure unforgettable experiences to our guests on their trips back home.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kindly
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Beautiful resort
Amazing hospitality
The buffet had a lot of options on food
Doza restaurant food was excellent
Rooms were very spacious
The staff were always welcoming, greeted you no matter the time of day
Gerardo was our pool waiter always went above and beyond, remembered are name from the first day we got there and greeted us by our name everyday after that, quick service, friendly and always happy

Room tip: this hotel will not disappoint you
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naeahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear naeahiana

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos as host for your recent vacations and for taking the time to share with us your five stars review about our Resort.

Your first-hand experience truly help other families that travel together.

We are proud to know the service you received from the staff members was consistently first class as well as the facilities and accommodations of the hotel.

One of our main commitments as a team is to ensure unforgettable experiences to our guests on their trips back home.

Allow me to thank you once again for your comments and on behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kindly
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We stayed here for 7 days. The food was great and the resort was clean. The customer service was what stood out to us.
At the La Plazza, the hostess, Margarita was very accommodating and friendly each day. She was patient with us as we attempted to converse with her in Spanish.
The bellman, Kevin, helped us a few times from moving our bags the first time, and when we had to change rooms midway through our trip. Each time he saw us, he had a friendly smile and conversed with us.
The French restaurant by far was our favorite. The food was incredible. The servers were even better. We went back twice because we loved Marco and his incredible friendliness. Estaban was also amazing when we went back to the restaurant.

Room tip: Ask for the third floor. Avoid waiting for elevators as most amenities are on the third floor.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freedom218690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matias K, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Dear Freedom218690

Thank you so much for choosing as your resort for spend your vacations.

It is an honor for us to know that you remember the names of our associates, this means that they gave you the service and quality that only Hyatt Ziva knows how to offer, a genuine service from the heart.

Please be assured that we will congratulate each of the associates mentioned above for their extraordinary work and commitment.

Thank you for enjoying all of our facilities, amenities, activities and service. One of our main commitments as a team is to ensure unforgettable experiences to our guests on their trips back home.

On behalf of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos colleagues we genuinely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to celebrate upcoming trips.

Bix a Beel - Service from the heart

Sincerely
Matias K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews