We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
luvdogs20...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this little piece of paradise. Condo incuded everything to make our holiday relaxing and fun. Easy walking distance to town and shopping. Quiet little patio overlooking golf course was our favorite breakfast hide out. If you love to cook, kitchen has everything you need. Kelly ppty manager was awesome and always available if needed. Will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks to Jocelyne for being so helpful and always in communication from start to finish.
Seniors from Cochrane, Alberta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quietness and easy walking distance to everything
Liked least: need better reading lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
You were awesome guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write these kind words. I will pass along your comments to Kelly. Looking forward to host your stay again in the future.
Jocelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
935ricard...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a Great Time”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We found this rental on TripAdvisor and decided to contact the owner. Jocelyne was very prompt in responding and providing complement information regarding the condo. We found it as pictured and described. It was well stocked with all necessary items and clean. The one bed room unit was comfortable for two people. The location was perfect, easy access to downtown San Jose del Cabo, and just a 5 minute stroll across the street and down the walkway to the beach. Restaurants nearby had a great selection and we even walked to full service grocery store 20 minutes away. Taxi stands and bus routes nearby made getting a vehicle unnecessary for this great relaxing time. We even took a commuter bus to Cabo, which was about a 30 minute ride. The satellite TV worked perfectly and all the appliances were in perfect working order. We enjoyed the accommodations and we plan a repeat visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the area
Liked least: We were a little close to the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
It would be a pleasure to host your vacation again in the future. I'm glad you had a relaxing time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review during this busy time of the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne P
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous place, would highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful vacation and the property was very clean and quiet. The unit is in a convenient location and you can walk to the beach as well as downtown San Jose. The condo has a Mexican feel and we loved the patio. Jocelyne was a wonderful host and the binder she left had lots of information, useful tips, and ideas of places to go. We would stay here again anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN-FRAN...
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent place to stay. One block away from the malecon and the beach. Close to Downtown San Jose and the art walk.
The condo is very clean, anything you need is full the fridge, located in a quiet spot, along the golf course (no danger for golf balls), on the main floor and very close to the pool.
The owner has made a useful notebook that helps (things to do, good adress,etc).
The beach is beautiful, but we can't swim. It doesn't matter, because you will have to discover the area of Los Cabos and find very nice beaches between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas, yours to discover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
It’s always a pleasure to have guests willing to travel that far to discover the beauty of Los Cabos! I'm glad you found my info helpful. Merci beaucoup for taking the time to leave some feedback on our page!
Jocelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful condo”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This condo was very tastefully decorated, I loved all the Mexican accent pieces. The kitchen was well stocked with everything that may be needed all we had to do was buy the food! The property was very well maintained and pool area was very lovely. Being on the golf course the patio of condo looks out onto the course and a lovely cactus garden. Because of the hurricane, the golf course did not open until Dec 15th, my partner did golf once and enjoyed the course.
La Costa is close to the town centre and to the Mega (for shopping). You can walk about 15 minutes or take the bus for about 20 pesos for two. Bus stop is at the entrance to La Costa. We happened to meet Jacquelyn when we arrived as she had been at condo after the hurricane. She is a lovely lady and made us feel most welcome.
We had an awesome vacation and it was very reasonable. We am looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing