We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Posada Real Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$134
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alegranza(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$257
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$669
US$434
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$510
US$429
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1 296
US$817
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1 715
US$874
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 638)
Filter reviews
3 638 results
Traveller rating
1 238
1 341
632
277
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 238
1 341
632
277
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolactivities poollos cabosfamily poollanai roomsan josebird sanctuarythe cantinael patiosnack bara la carte restaurantnachosactivity staffbike tourthird floormexican fiesta nighttennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 3 638 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our first trip to Los Cabos. We chose this resort based on the great all-inclusive price and we were not disappointed! Food choice is limited to two restaurants but both offered delicious options. The egg/omelet station in the morning is perfect. The Fiesta night and Beach night were both good also. The resort is clean...many pool options to enjoy depending on your mood. Cab ride to shopping was only $7 one way and quick. Went in to Cabo for a sunset sail. That was also quite enjoyable. Overall...Great trip. We are definitely planning a return visit one day.

Room Tip: We booked an ocean-view terrace room and were not disappointed!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
While it is common for people to complain, it is rarer to receive comments of a complimentary nature, for this, I appreciate your nice opinions.
Please rest assured that I would pass them on to our colleagues.
These are very important for us because they will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Beds were clean andcomfortable (headboards were a little dusty). Every request we made was taken care of immediately. They had good shows every night and activities for the kids. Only downsize was the food. Same thing (buffet) every day and mostly bland. The only reason why I gave this place an average review was because for the price, you can go to a much better hotel in (Cancun). Probably not a fair comparison because Los Cabos is a very expensive city compared to Cancun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank je1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
For us is very important to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope you can visit us in a near future.
Best regards
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were on a budget this Spring break and just needed a getaway. This resort met my expectations based on other Trip Advisor reviews: good variety of food for only having two restaurants, clean, reliable service (but not exceptional or overly friendly). We did have to remind housekeeping a couple of days to come do our room, but no real complaints.

Rooms carry noise from adjoining suites very clearly, and we were very appreciative when we were provided with a new room after a VERY noisy family with 4 kids moved in next door on day 3. Our first room was Ocean Front Lanai room 1115, which is nice and close to everything, but is also shares an outside wall with the Terraza (outside stage/entertainment) area (so thank goodness we moved). Our second room was a lanai facing the adult pool and it was lovely - highly recommend.

There was no entertainment the first few nights, but we really enjoyed the traditional Mexican show and the retro show. The dancers and costumes were great!

This resort really does cater to families with young children, so we won’t return as a couple. There’s a pub, which indicates “no minors” outside, but there were always kids in there at all hours and nobody said anything, so there’s nothing for just adults in the evening.

The adult pool is nice and quiet, and staff do kick the kids out. I think it would be better with some relaxing background music, at least at the bar.

The beach is VAST, and beautiful, perfect if you hate crowds.

Bring comfortable walking shoes, and it’s a 2 km walk West to Target-type complex and Starbucks, or North to your older town
typical Mexican souvenir shops. There is higher end dining and shopping about 1 km down the main road.

Some reviews mention the horse stable smell; we only noticed it on our last day. I think the wind was blowing the wrong direction!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank is1groovygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated, as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just got back from los Cabos. Stayed at the holiday inn resort. Had a relaxing enjoyable time. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the adult only pool. Only disappointment was the food variety. What was there was tasteful but would have liked a larger variety.

Room Tip: Ocean view or lanai on adult pool side
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank darlenei750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated, as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

So I never knew there were all inclusive resorts from holiday. As part of our 2018 vacation to the Cabo area we did some resort hopping. This was our second resort of the trip and we enjoyed it . Nice size resort and very friendly people and staff rooms we nice and our room was great because of the view, almost on the beach . Food was good, drink selection was ok . I would recommend for family’s .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos
Would be a pleasure to have you with us in a near future.
Best regards
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews