We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House, great service!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOME GREEN HOME

open social area, perfect for social events
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open social area, perfect for social events
Green makes the difference, Green is alive!! ocean view of each room, living, kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
open social area, perfect for social events
Green makes the difference, Green is alive!!
ocean view of each room, living, kitchen
Pedregal at night
Cabo San Lucas at night
you might see a whale jumping with binoculars from your window
spacious classy masters
this copper bathtub has unobstructed view of the ocean
rolling shower as well
arched master bedroom
games room, the palm tree in the left goes all the way up to the living space through an opening
each bathroom has two vesselss
fireplace
construction detail all over, elevator in process
garden
game room from stairs
grand ancient entrance door with recycled materials art sculptures
cozy recycled wood ceiling
fireplace, probably you will never use it.. but.. is there..
outside firepit and flowers all year round..exclusive neighboors
Granite, Viking/Delher gourmet spacious kitchen with ocean view at same level of pool
the
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tawnia K
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, great service!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Though smaller than I imagined, this house is beautiful! Mari, the housekeeper/cook was amazing and a pleasure to be around! We went with several lifelong friends and families. The only surprise was that the sleeping arrangements were not clear in any description, and one family had to cram into one bedroom. The descriptions state 5 large and 2 small rooms. The small rooms are actually part of a larger room with nothing dividing them but a wall. So it would be perfect for families with small children, but not for anyone who wants privacy. Also, 2 of the bedrooms are actually outside the house. (Just an outside flight of stairs to get to them). These 2 share a bath, the other 3 have their own, and there is a half bath on the main level. All in all we had a great time and a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Im very sorry Lisa, next time we shall build it bigger, but 6600 square feet under AC and 3000 of terraces , plus gardens was enough for our expectations. The mother in law appartment is ment to be close but not that much...You were a great crew thanks for coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabowabor...
2 reviews
“Amazing place in Pedregal!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Home green home is an amazing home. My husband & I traveled with 13 other friends with family. Younger children were in the home (under 5) & stayed in the upstairs bedroom with their parents. There were 3 other children (9-14) who stayed with parents in both of the 2 mid downstairs bedrooms. And 4 adults stayed in the outside low downstairs bedrooms. I am explaining this because the 7 bedrooms are kind of misleading if you want privacy. The 2 smaller bedrooms are actually part of the 2 larger rooms with no door. I wanted to mention that, just in case people want or are expecting privacy.
The home is incredible and we were very pleased with every aspect of our visit. Mari our housekeeper & breakfast chef was such a very nice accent to our vacation. You buy the food for breakfast and she will cook for you. Her Mexican breakfast was the best with fresh salsa & guacamole!!
Jose, you were the best host! From my first contact with you about our trip, you were very responsive and communication was prompt and informative. Thank you for always being available for those little questions & concerns we had.
I have to say, this was the best place I've stayed in Cabo....splurge & spoil yourselves!
One suggestion for visitors is to rent a vehicle. The taxi can get expensive when you have to go up & down that hill!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wide doors that open in the great room area for inside-outside access
Liked least: Walking stairs and some mattresses were very hard
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
thanks for coming
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
1 review
“Great time great memories”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have to hand it to Jose for providing me and my large group all of our necessities and luxuries to have a fun filled weekend. Jose himself was highly responsive to all my inquiries and the place itself was a beautiful place with a wonderful poolside view. Me and my friends felt like a group of Kings when we stayed at this wonderful villa. Every room had air-conditioning which is a must for a hot place like cabo. We had a phone and wireless internet.

Thank you Jose for a wonderful weekend and we hope to cross paths again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and all the amenities
Liked least: the wireless internet was a bit shaky
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncsoft
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Cabo its self is amazing. Staying in a house in a private community makes it even better.
I stayed with 11 girls at this home and had a great time.
Pros
- Jose the owner was so helpful and kind and easy to work with
- The house was beautiful and clean and spacious. Fit 11 ladies very easily and could have fit more.
- The pool was perfect and had a little view of the ocean, but a great view of the hills and pedregal area
- daily staff was a nice addition

Cons
- It is a treck to town. About 20-25 min walk down a steep hill or a 10 minute cab ride. Can be hard to find.
- There was a lot of construction going on next door on the week days. So a lot of workers able to see the pool deck
- There were a few cockroach sightings, but he fumigates every week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaninca...
Bulverde, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional value and beyond expectations”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Home Green Home is a marvelous home where old-world Mexican charm meets modern technology. The view is absolutely phenomenal! We enjoyed the awesome view as the main living / kitchen and patio has a large sliding door which lets you enjoy the outside while being inside, and cooking in the gourmet kitchen and outdoor BBQ grill made our family vacation enjoyable and very relaxing! The pool was perfect and we had clean towels every day. The bedrooms were all nicely decorated with comfortable beds having luxurious high quality linens and soft pillows. The master bath is spectacular with both shower and tub having an ocean view! This home is very well designed and has a relaxing eminence. The neighborhood is a guard gated community near downtown with very expensive homes and at night it was very quiet and relaxing! The host, Jose, was very friendly and helpful and made my family and I feel like royalty! The features of this home was truly beyond our expectations! I will be back to stay longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open living area / view / pool
Liked least: Everything was great, no dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing