We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 480)
Filter reviews
4 480 results
Traveller rating
2 987
1 023
247
123
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 987
1 023
247
123
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brigantine restaurant mexican fiesta ridge pool entertainment staff time share tequila volleyball lobby bar the pacific ocean fiesta night business center water aerobics walking distance to the marina medano beach kids club spanish lessons towel cards full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 4 480 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The only negative about this resort is that we could not enjoy the beach area because of the dangerous Pacific Ocean undertows the beach erosion. They have staff out there to ensure the guest don't go that far.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank jandy332018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear jandy332018.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments. We do have our security team because the currents and undertow are strong and no swimming is allowed but the layout of the resort, the views from the balconies and beach is amazing.
We hope to have your visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this resort, whether your planning a family vacation or a girls trip. The service was great (when you eat dinner at the restaurant on the beach ask for Antonio ) and it had everything we needed from fun foam parties to yummy brunch. Walking to downtown is a bit of a walk, but if your ok with about 15 minutes you won’t have an issue, shuttles are also only about $2-3 bucks a person. Each room also comes with two full bathrooms and a large kitchen which is great for girls trips. Very much enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lynietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Lynietravels.

Thank you for this lovely review, we are pleased to see how we were able to create memorable experiences for you here in our resort and that you enjoyed our privileged location.
Thank you for choosing PG. All of us look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about the staff @ the hotel lobby restaurant/bar, in particular Luis & Alejandra! They became family & took very good care of us. We look forward to seeing them when we return. Marcos @ the pool was also spectacular! All around amazing experience. Thank you Playa Grande!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bstratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Bstratton.
This definitely makes us happy when we know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I will also share this wonderful review with Luis, Alejandra and Marcos.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We had a wonderful time at Playa Grande! We took advantage of the daily activities/theme nights, all-inclusive, and kids club - best decision ever! You have to attend the Fiesta Mexicana, it's awesome! We were there for a week and did not do the all-inclusive the first couple of days; we were better off with the all-inclusive. Food & drinks add up quickly, especially at the pool; so if you are there for at least 1 week, I highly recommend the all-inclusive. It totally pays off.Staff, service, food, & drinks were outstanding. Daniel at the pool bar is the best! He was so attentive and super friendly. The location is perfect. We walked to the Marina, the local beach, and to town; it's literally less than a 10 minute walk. Otherwise, you'll pay about $8 just to take you down to the marina (not worth it).Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank MrsNieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear MrsNieves.
Thank you for such great review, this is what we are always looking for! The type of experience that our guests get to have is what matters to us, On behalf of Daniel and all the staff. Thank you very much.
We look forward to hosting you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Playa Grande very much! It is a beautiful resort and they have nightly entertainment that is fun for the whole family. We enjoyed sitting on the beach and watching the waves and swimming in the beautiful pools. Everyone is so nice and welcoming.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank dskaufman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum M, Gerente at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Dskaufman1

Gracias for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay with us .We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and facilities. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews