We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$219
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
US$273
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$251
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$370
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Inn Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1 099
US$1 033
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$876
US$746
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11 083)
Filter reviews
11 083 results
Traveller rating
7 035
2 427
916
411
294
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7 035
2 427
916
411
294
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky poolmain poolla naopueblo bonitomanila barcart driverspresidential suitefree shuttletime shareall inclusive planasian restaurantadult poolthe pacific oceanall inclusive packagealfredoour waitertimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 11 083 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach! We ate at The Market at least once a day and David, Armando, and Christian took great care of us! When we were ready for another round it showed up before we even asked. Also, Quivira Steakhouse at the Golf Course is a must! Extra fee with the all inclusive package, but worth the money. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Davisfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Davisfamilytravel

We feel so honored that you had a lovely stay with us and that you could delight yourself with our wonderful meals. I will make sure to pass along you kind compliments to David, Armando and Christian at The Market. Thank you very much for choosing Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach for your vacation and for sharing your fantastic review with us and the future travelers.

We also very much look forward to your soon return.

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flor, Dani, Serigo, Laura, Jesus, Luis, and Janet. Awesome people and got people involved and the activities are fun like beach and water volleyball and whatever else you can think of. All in all it’s a blast.

Room Tip: Rent your own place (villa)
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jgerbs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community. We feel so glad that you had a great stay with us and that our Activities crew contributed with that. I will be thrilled to pass along your compliments to them, I know they will be as pleased as I am to hear them.

We sincerely look forward to your soon return.

Warm regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flor, Dani Sergio Laura Jesus Luis and Janet were the absolute best activity directors in the world. definitely do the water aerobics beach volleyball and whatever they tell you to do cuz you will have loads of fun. Awesome people love this place

Room Tip: Get a villa
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jondehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

We are so please to read that your stay was awesome and the Activities staff did a great job. For sure I will pass your comments to them and I know they will keep working harder to provide loads of fun to our guests. Thank you for sharing your review with this great community.

We certainly look forward to hosting you back and give you more special moments.

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time in 8 years. The previous time we stayed at the Blanco. We were really surprised by the aging of the resort and how very little is being kept up. This resort has broken tiles, stucco, etc everywhere. The inside of the units need to be painted, etc. The first room we had the bed was very dipped. We moved to a smaller unit and it was also aged, but had a great view of the beach. However, it still was very dated. I literally think the bedding is the same from 8 years ago. I read the reviews for this resort and I do agree with people, the location is great, but really, there needs to be some work into this resort. It is no longer a 5 star in my opinion especially when you look at the resorts nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Hilarylev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hilary,

Thank you for sharing your review and for let us know your opinion regarding the conditions of Pueblo Bonito Sunset. We sorry to read that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we are going through a full renovation that we started last year and we will be ending next year. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your stay with us.

Hoping the positive aspects outweighed the negative ones, we will be more than honored to welcoming you back.

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got charged $80 for trying to connect to the WiFi which I never actually did connect to. Very upset about that. We had a girl literally fall into a water sewer walking around the facility and had to get 20 stitches for her leg. Wind somewhat ruined the wedding and it was as if the staff had no backup plan like it had never happened before. Food flying off trays. Guests using pool towels to stay warm. The groom cut open his foot in the pool due to sharp floor tiles. Happy to be back home. Nice weather and friendly people

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank johnsorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Johnsorm,

We are extremely sorry to learn of your discontentment with your recent experience. Guest service is of the utmost priority to our team, and it is never our goal to deceive our guests in any way. We pride ourselves on delivering a pleasant and relaxing experience and we truly apologize that you
did not perceive the outstanding service of Pueblo Bonito Sunset.

We are indeed aware of the incident regarding our guest’s leg. Unfortunately, the unpredictable windy weather is not in our hands, but please have no doubt a plan is in place for these types of situations.
We thank you for your concern and rest assured our Guest Service Manager handled everything and was with our guest each step of the way.

I am especially sorry that you were unable to alert us of your incident regarding the sharp floor tiles, however, it is important to mention that we are taking actions on this matter to remedy these situations.

In regard to the wedding, we have received praise of it being top notch, with excellent food. Wonderful warm and attentive service from our staff. We thank you for your constructive criticism and once again we sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet our normal high standard of guest care we aim to provide.

We will make sure to implement our process and review our procedure to improve our customer care. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate Sunset’s ongoing high guest quality

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews