We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11 620)
Filter reviews
11 620 results
Traveller rating
7 435
2 495
951
426
313
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7 435
2 495
951
426
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool main pool la nao pueblo bonito manila bar cart drivers free shuttle presidential suite time share all inclusive plan sushi restaurant adult pool the pacific ocean all inclusive package timeshare presentation our waiter beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 11 620 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Flor, Dani, Serigo, Laura, Jesus, Luis, and Janet. Awesome people and got people involved and the activities are fun like beach and water volleyball and whatever else you can think of. All in all it’s a blast.

Room Tip: Rent your own place (villa)
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jgerbs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community. We feel so glad that you had a great stay with us and that our Activities crew contributed with that. I will be thrilled to pass along your compliments to them, I know they will be as pleased as I am to hear them.

We sincerely look forward to your soon return.

Warm regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Flor, Dani Sergio Laura Jesus Luis and Janet were the absolute best activity directors in the world. definitely do the water aerobics beach volleyball and whatever they tell you to do cuz you will have loads of fun. Awesome people love this place

Room Tip: Get a villa
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jondehoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

We are so please to read that your stay was awesome and the Activities staff did a great job. For sure I will pass your comments to them and I know they will keep working harder to provide loads of fun to our guests. Thank you for sharing your review with this great community.

We certainly look forward to hosting you back and give you more special moments.

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed here for the first time in 8 years. The previous time we stayed at the Blanco. We were really surprised by the aging of the resort and how very little is being kept up. This resort has broken tiles, stucco, etc everywhere. The inside of the units need to be painted, etc. The first room we had the bed was very dipped. We moved to a smaller unit and it was also aged, but had a great view of the beach. However, it still was very dated. I literally think the bedding is the same from 8 years ago. I read the reviews for this resort and I do agree with people, the location is great, but really, there needs to be some work into this resort. It is no longer a 5 star in my opinion especially when you look at the resorts nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Hilarylev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Hilary,

Thank you for sharing your review and for let us know your opinion regarding the conditions of Pueblo Bonito Sunset. We sorry to read that your accommodation did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we are going through a full renovation that we started last year and we will be ending next year. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your stay with us.

Hoping the positive aspects outweighed the negative ones, we will be more than honored to welcoming you back.

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Got charged $80 for trying to connect to the WiFi which I never actually did connect to. Very upset about that. We had a girl literally fall into a water sewer walking around the facility and had to get 20 stitches for her leg. Wind somewhat ruined the wedding and it was as if the staff had no backup plan like it had never happened before. Food flying off trays. Guests using pool towels to stay warm. The groom cut open his foot in the pool due to sharp floor tiles. Happy to be back home. Nice weather and friendly people

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank johnsorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Johnsorm,

We are extremely sorry to learn of your discontentment with your recent experience. Guest service is of the utmost priority to our team, and it is never our goal to deceive our guests in any way. We pride ourselves on delivering a pleasant and relaxing experience and we truly apologize that you
did not perceive the outstanding service of Pueblo Bonito Sunset.

We are indeed aware of the incident regarding our guest’s leg. Unfortunately, the unpredictable windy weather is not in our hands, but please have no doubt a plan is in place for these types of situations.
We thank you for your concern and rest assured our Guest Service Manager handled everything and was with our guest each step of the way.

I am especially sorry that you were unable to alert us of your incident regarding the sharp floor tiles, however, it is important to mention that we are taking actions on this matter to remedy these situations.

In regard to the wedding, we have received praise of it being top notch, with excellent food. Wonderful warm and attentive service from our staff. We thank you for your constructive criticism and once again we sincerely apologize if your experience did not meet our normal high standard of guest care we aim to provide.

We will make sure to implement our process and review our procedure to improve our customer care. We hope you give us another chance to demonstrate Sunset’s ongoing high guest quality

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The activities team- Sergio, Jesus, Flor, Dani and Luis made the day so fun! Great music and activities! Drinks, Service and food were excellent! A great place for a family or adult vacation! We love Cabo!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo Bonito S, Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Teresa,

We feel so honored reading your review. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with our Activities crew. I will pass your compliments to the staff mentioned, I know they will be as happy as I am to hear them.

Thank you for sharing your kind review with this great community and certainly we look forward to welcoming you back on this your second home.

Best regards.

Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews