We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$776
View deal
Trip.com
US$776
US$357
View deal
SAVE US$419
Free cancellation until 21/04/30
Orbitz.com
US$776
View deal
FindHotelUS$360
CheapTicketsUS$776
Agoda.comUS$356
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 748)
Filter reviews
4 748 results
Traveller rating
4 161
406
104
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 161
406
104
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la roca sports bar don luis murphy bed lands end master suite the pacific ocean meal plan bell staff welcome home crashing waves fitness center infinity pool time share rooms are beautiful special shout the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 4 748 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The worst year of my life. I arrived weary and broken. I am an ER nurse.
As soon as I stepped off the plane I felt a peace settle over me.
We were picked up by Freddie from Cabo Safe ride. What a charming personality! Traveling along the beautiful, familiar landscape that is Baja was incredible. Arrival at Grand Solmar does feel like coming home.
Even with the decrease in capacity the property looks amazing. Employees were welcoming, kind and generous.
The air the sun and most spectacular the water was restorative! 7 days of heaven. We moved to Rancho for another 7 glorious, quite days.
No longer broken, definitely restored I return to my life with the joy of knowing that I will return to the Solmar sanctuary

Room tip: All of the rooms have a view of the ocean. The higher levels are awesome
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deborahtW2047QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear deborahtW2047QL,

We do not have words to express the happiness to read that we were part of your restoration and now with all the love and dedication that you provide to all the people with your assistance your heart is charge with beautiful feelings and moments and we always be here on your sanctuary to pamper you and provide all our the joy that you deserve.,

On behalf of the entire ambassadors of service, we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your life.

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Grand Solmar Land’s End has been amazing! Good food, excellent staff, special drinks every day, awesome views and whale watching from the pools. Can’t wait to return.

Special shout out to Octavio, Pool Butler, he anticipated our every need and provide stellar service.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear George S,

We sincerely thank you for sharing with us this wonderful review. It is fantastic to learn that you were so amazed by what you’ve found in paradise. Whether this was the stunning views, impeccable service, or the incredible whale watching from the pools.

We are glad to have provided you with these special memories. We hope to welcome you again in the near future to keep surpassing your expectations.

Regards,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Such a fantastic place to visit! We have absolutely loved spending our vacation at Grand Solmar and Martin has been such a great help to us. We have been able to watch whales give birth and teach the babies to breach. We will definitely be visiting here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank G6516ENandyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear G6516ENandyf,

We are amazed to see how you enjoyed the paradise here with us and the most incredible is that you were able to watch that unique experience with the whales and we will be here waiting for you to add more moments for you.

On behalf of the entire team, especially Martin, we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your experience.

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We are staying at the Grand Sol Mar Lands End Resort this week!! It is Beautiful and had the Pedicure and Manicure!! Hugo checked me in and Hugo is a class act!! Very polite and was so wonderful!! Paola was the one who did my pedicure and manicure for me and I could not be happier!! Would recommend this to anyone that is thinking about it!! Next year when I am here I will be going back to have this done again!! Great job Hugo and Paola!!!! Thank you so much again for the wonderful service!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcn500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear jcn500,

We sincerely thank you for sharing with us this wonderful review where shows how our heroes of service especially Hugo and Paola who went above and beyond to create a unique experience with his dedication and passion, loving to pamper his guest that with time become an important part of us.

We do not have words to express how thankful we are for letting us be part of your experiences and we will be waiting for you to keep adding new memories for you.

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

It truly feels like home when Manny and crew greet us on arrival! The bell desk staff do anything and everything to help make our stay relaxing and fun. We have a long list of exceptional staff in every capacity at GSLE. The units are beautiful and the views are spectacular! Sunrise and sunset, whales breaching, great food, beautiful pools, first class spa, amazing service. Simply the best.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoraR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear LoraR_11,

It is very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our priority and mission is to generate this type of experience in our guests, thanks to the commitment and work of collaborators such as Manny and crew who always give their best to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Muchas gracias

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews